Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
12,713 ratings
2,764 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,766 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Ossama I

Aug 19, 2019

This course is unbelievable everything is perfect(teachers,the way of teaching,the sources...).Thank you University Duke and Coursera for this course.

By Yae J P

Dec 17, 2016

I like the idea of using JavaScript for learning very basic idea of programming. It was very easy to follow and transitions well into the next course.

By Somya S

Aug 6, 2020

its been an awesome experience learning with the Coursera team and thanks to the mentors of my university and courses for helping me in my down times

By Surbhi k

Jul 9, 2020

A great platform to learn and acquire knowledge and skill upto an extent .I as a fresher to programming in JavaScript i find this course very useful.

By ashish k

Apr 27, 2020

One of the best courses I ever came across in Coursera. The teaching methodology is great with short videos followed by material and ample exercises.

By Md R k

Jan 2, 2021

It is in a word excellent. Really really really, I have been impressed to realize that what a convincing system is it, so I am indebt to all of you.

By Abdullah B B

Nov 14, 2019

This course made me believe that I can make web applications, starting from basic to advanced and as the time passed. It showed me that, I can do it

By Daniel E B

Feb 24, 2016

The sequencing of the elements and the pace are delightfully challenging but in no way overwhelming. This is a world class level offering. Loved it!

By Diego N

Oct 7, 2020

Simple, didáctico y da un buen soporte respecto del manejo de tiempos. Los videos son fáciles de comprender y las tareas son acordes a lo enseñado.

By Gaojie F

Jun 20, 2020

Great introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript! Super easy to follow and the assignments are great review materials of what's learned previously.

By Jesus M E R

Apr 27, 2020

Muy buen curso para comenzar a diseñar paginas web. Al final del curso uno aprende a combinar HTML, CSS y JavaScript para producir una pagina web.

By Pengfei H

Jul 30, 2017

Cool class, I learned a lot of knowledge about JS, Css and Html and also experienced a lot of fun in coding those interesting tasks. Thanks a lot.

By Philip G

Dec 29, 2020

The instructors walk you through everything step by step and then they have reading material and mini projects to support what you have learned.

By Abhishek A

Sep 27, 2020

Enjoyed the course got a bit idea of what javascript is when used in websites or event handling. Interactive and greenScreen Pages were Fabulous.

By divyanshi s

Apr 19, 2019

keep supporting students across the globe by providing quality content of different revolutionary courses by experts of prestigious universities.

By Nevin S

Jun 30, 2021

Very helpful and it helped me understand the basic elements of HTML and CSS. It also helped me lay the foundation into the world of programming.

By Saifur R

Sep 8, 2020

This course is really great. If you have will to learn you can learn a lot. You'll feel big difference in yourself after completing this course.

By David M

Jun 9, 2020

This course was very good. I managed to learn HTML, CSS and JavaSript alll in one course and made my first website. Very powerful course indeed.

By Ayush H

Jun 16, 2018

The course was amazing. When I started the course, I knew nothing about HTML, CSS and JavaScript but now I feel that I know at least some of it.

By Xiaoqiang X

Jan 3, 2017

Very helpful class that give me the fundamental knowledge about Html, CSS and JavaScript. I'm ready to learn and develop my own website for fun!

By Taofeek O H

Mar 30, 2021

Very fundamental and immersive even as is very presented by the lectures. Thanks you for this course. I learnt another dimension to programming

By Anantha K

Jan 24, 2021

This is the best Web Programming course for Beginners . If anyone Whats to get their Web Dev Foundations Strong ,Please do consider this ! 😊😊

By Ayushi V

Jun 19, 2019

great course to start learning from scratch .

interactive faculties,engaging exercises and knowledge testing quiz made the course more valuable.

By Johnathan H

Aug 7, 2017

Loved the instructors, they were each very knowledgeable on the topics discussed. Looking forward to completing the rest of the specialization!

By RAVI K

Jul 29, 2017

i really get good experience in java script. I never show course of java script like that .it is really good course. i get a lot of new things.