Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
12,901 ratings
2,791 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,794 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Kassie O

Jun 19, 2020

I always always afraid of learning anything related to HTML, but this class made it very fun! The video tutorials helped immensely.

By jamie r

Apr 30, 2020

Very good foundation and the instructors make it easy to progress. It was challenging and I learned a lot very quickly. Great work!

By Yu L

Jun 4, 2017

This is an excellent course for those who are interested in web page designing. I've learned practical skill throughout the course.

By Nandhini S L

Dec 5, 2016

I've always been interested in web design and this course was really helpful and now I know the basics of HTML, CSS and JavaScript.

By Samoel S

Jul 27, 2020

Through this course i have acquired the basic skills on html, css and javascript and i am ready togo further to advanced learning.

By Apetsi K A

Nov 10, 2019

This foundation doesn't just teach you about HTML, CSS and JavaScript, it also exposes you to the practicality of these languages.

By Paul R B

Nov 30, 2017

Been incredibly eye opening for me as a beginning coder. It was simplified enough to encourage one with no knowledge of the field.

By Igor G D

Aug 8, 2016

An excellent course! Very introductory, but it is meant to be and the Professors are great! It was all well planned and organized.

By AGUIR M F

Dec 13, 2020

I don't like that they keep initializing new variables inside the loop for but other than that great course and very interesting

By Suraj L G

Sep 24, 2020

very interesting course, lots of knowledge about webdevelopment are learned.

expalined in details and also taught some projects.

By Monojit M

Aug 4, 2020

I have learnt a lot. Development of web page is great skill. Everyone should take this course. For beginers it is a great course.

By Venkatesh

Aug 3, 2019

You are doing a great job for serving poor people like me to get educate. Keep Supporting us in improving our level of education.

By Wildenberg

Jan 27, 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Encourages you to try things out for yourself. Definitely recommended if you want to start programming.

By Anurag P

Jul 5, 2021

It helped me a lot to improve my skills and the questions in the quiz are so important that it is beneficial for further studies

By Ludovic V

Jun 23, 2021

That was a really, really strong training! They really want us to use our mind and do researches, I really don't regret, thanks!

By Jotham D

Dec 5, 2020

It's a very good course. I have learnt many things from this programming course. I recommend everyone to learn from this course

By Jahanvi a

May 19, 2020

That's was wonderful course which I came across.. Thanks to all professors to make us understand in as easy way as they can...!!

By Ljubomir M

Mar 13, 2017

Very nice course, you learn a lot by doing it slowly, listening everything and then trying it. I would recommend it to everyone.

By Rafa M

Nov 17, 2015

Great course. The explanations made recover my love for programmin, sadly I didn´t have time to finish it, but next time I will.

By Weliweriya L V V

Sep 19, 2021

It was little bit difficult for me, but I referred course materials again and again, It became easy! Course is good. Thank you!

By Yingjie L

Dec 12, 2020

Great course for beginners to learn basic web designing skills. The instructors are nice and patient, and the workload is fine.

By lily w

Apr 10, 2020

I really felt confident in what I was learning, I had a bit of html, css, and java background but for beginners this is perfect

By Shagota D

Aug 17, 2019

Java was tough but the mentors are attentive and getting help from other students really helped. Thankful for this opportunity!

By Edgardo P

May 21, 2019

Great course! It really help beginners to create a solid foundation and concepts on html, css and JavaScript. 100% recommended!

By Stanislav S

Nov 12, 2017

Really loved this course, hope will get me some good job in the future :P.

Advised for everyone, even if you have no experience.