Chevron Left
Back to Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses by University of Colorado System

4.6
stars
569 ratings
71 reviews

About the Course

Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses is the third course in the Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you'll use analytical elements of SQL for answering business intelligence questions. You'll learn features of relational database management systems for managing summary data commonly used in business intelligence reporting. Because of the importance and difficulty of managing implementations of data warehouses, we'll also delve into storage architectures, scalable parallel processing, data governance, and big data impacts. In the assignments in this course, you can use either Oracle or PostgreSQL....

Top reviews

DD
Jun 27, 2016

Awesome content ,very well drafted and explained course content. I am thankful to the coursera team, who has discovered such kind of really good course and specialization.

SV
Apr 17, 2016

Excellent Contents for concepts explained with sample queries and assignments. It is really amazing to go thru all the new concepts within such a short time frame.

Filter by:

51 - 69 of 69 Reviews for Relational Database Support for Data Warehouses

By Zafir S

Jun 23, 2020

Great material overall! Not too theory-heavy, and lots of opportunities to do practice problems prior to the assignment. One con, was that it took longer for people to grade assignments due to potentially lower enrollment.

By Mouhammad M

Mar 15, 2016

Thank you for this well prepared and presented course.

the assignment were very useful to test and validate our understanding of the course materials. I also liked the opening question and the answer at the end.

By julio

Apr 19, 2016

Apresenta bom conteúdo de forma clara e com exemplos o que deixa a explicação clara e consistente.

By Antonio A

Jun 21, 2017

Good course overall. Wish we had some exercises on Data Integration in Oracle

By David R

May 9, 2016

Enjoyed learning about the Rate to Ratio and Cumulative Distribution fuctions

By Salil T

Aug 8, 2016

Well designed course to understand basic concepts and execute in project.

By Stefan K

Mar 1, 2016

Good course for improving working with SQL in Data Warehouses

By Devyani G

Jun 4, 2016

Thank you for amazing knowledge

By vaibhav b

Dec 25, 2016

The course was very helpful

By Mugdha G

Feb 24, 2019

Really helpful!

By Pham Q T

Aug 18, 2020

Good course

By Santosh R

Oct 10, 2016

Good course

By Nupura M

May 15, 2016

liked it!

By karthik D

Jan 29, 2019

good

By JAI K K M

Feb 13, 2017

Good

By Sakina F

Nov 6, 2017

The first three weeks were a complete bore. Very slow and only query writing was the fun part. Week 4 and 5 picked up the pace though. Saved the course.

Theres too much of query running and explanation in the videos and not enough content is covered.

By Kira H

Mar 6, 2016

If you have Oracle installed from previous classes, there is very little setup required. If not, give yourself ample time to install/configure it. Assignments take MUCH longer than the quoted 30 minutes.

By Luis D

Mar 3, 2016

Nice course, would be nice to have more exercises and more elaborated, but fair enough!

By Mariia E

Jan 5, 2016

I am very disappointed in this specilization/course. I am working as a business analyst in a data warehouse consulting firm, so I was highly motivated to take all the courses! However, lecturer's poor delivery has taked me aback! It is really hard to grasp the information when it has simply been read to you! The lecturer is always reading and it makes me sick (sorry!). Anyway, I would not continue with the courses if nothing changed. In my opinion, if the lecturer respects students and his field of study, he does not READ from the script and lack motivation...