Chevron Left
Back to Effective Compliance Programs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Effective Compliance Programs by University of Pennsylvania

4.9
stars
536 ratings

About the Course

Once you have an understanding of what compliance is, and why it may be important, it is natural to wonder next, “What should I do about it?” In this course, we’ll explore one of the key factors for creating a positive culture of compliance: human psychology. We’ll think about what drives us, what makes us pay attention, what distracts, and how all of these pieces help build a strong belief in an organizational culture of compliance. We will examine formal compliance programs, diving into the nuances of how they are applied in practice. We’ll also explore the technologies, workflows, policies, monitoring, and training necessary to create a toolkit for designing an effective compliance program....

Top reviews

M

Nov 24, 2019

The course was very useful for me. I learned a lot about compliance and its important role in business. I definitely will use such a valuable knowledge in my job. Thank you all for your kind work!

AN

May 7, 2020

Practical and effective course! Even if you already have hands-on experience in compliance, it still teaches you new practical strategies on how to improve your program. Totally recommended!

Filter by:

76 - 93 of 93 Reviews for Effective Compliance Programs

By Pedro M G

Apr 16, 2020

Excelent course!

By Luck K

Nov 19, 2021

​GREAT COURSE

By Francisco C

Apr 4, 2021

great course!

By Flavio I

Aug 15, 2020

Great course.

By José M S O

May 28, 2020

Great course.

By Humphrey S

Dec 7, 2021

Great course

By Mitzi H S M

Jul 4, 2019

Great course

By Luis F P V

Jun 1, 2020

Very useful

By Mauricio W

Feb 8, 2021

Excellent!

By Maurício A d A

Jul 8, 2019

Very good.

By JUAN M C R

Jun 27, 2021

excellent

By Luiz E P P d S

Nov 5, 2021

Perfect!

By CHILAMBIRA C

Jul 7, 2020

good

By Nicolas P

Aug 5, 2021

Good learning, concrete and specific topics, good analysis of the financial sector and good analysis of the program in general.

By Morgan B

Sep 30, 2019

Such valuable information! I love the way the teachers explain various concepts, and in an easily understandable manner.

By Shakira H

Dec 18, 2020

Excellent course.

Information shared is not overwhelming, but easily understood.

By Daniel M

May 28, 2020

Nice content! Very good professors!

By Travis M

Oct 16, 2021

A​although you will learn alot in the course in regards to compliance, the history of compliance, different regulating bodies, case studies, this certificate is a waste of time. i completed the Regulatory Compliance Specialization, i invested hours of time, spent the money for the certificate only to find out the certificate has a huge disclaimer stamped to the front of it which says its not a degree, its not the same as taking it on campus, it has no credit, and completely marginalizes the effort of the individual. the certificate might as well be written on a napkin as that's how potential and current employers are going to view it.