Chevron Left
Back to Electric Power Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Electric Power Systems by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
6,403 ratings
1,609 reviews

About the Course

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

RS
May 9, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
Jan 17, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filter by:

1551 - 1575 of 1,598 Reviews for Electric Power Systems

By Кривова Л В

Sep 17, 2021

M​onotonous reading without enough quantity of pictures and videos.

By Sudhanshu B

Feb 27, 2021

Questions in the quiz are a bit ambiguous. Rest is topnotch stuff

By Mohammed A

Jul 7, 2020

it's good for the amateurs, but lacks of the practical side

By Kanak D

May 17, 2020

it would have been more detailed about power system

By Mayur C S

Jun 17, 2020

The cource could have been more interactive

By Iñaki L

Jun 9, 2020

Too little content, low level of difficulty

By RAJIV K

Apr 25, 2020

It was good experience to join this course.

By Priya C

May 13, 2020

May use more diagrams to explain

By jay p

May 21, 2020

video tutorials could be better

By Vijay k

May 26, 2020

VeryGood everything

By Pooja R B M

Jul 22, 2020

Great opportunity

By Darshan P

May 28, 2020

It is very basic.

By Edward K

May 10, 2020

Not very useful.

By Nandeesh t

Jun 26, 2020

It was nice

By Gopi K P

Jun 8, 2020

Good Course

By venu d

Jul 25, 2020

good

By Santosh B A

Dec 1, 2020

N/A

By Hemanth Y

Jun 8, 2020

Nyc

By JEGAN S 1

Jul 11, 2020

OK

By Deleted A

May 19, 2020

Y

By AbdAlRahman M

Nov 4, 2020

The instructor is just reading, I feel it is like a book and someone is reading it in front of me, another thing this course focus alot on electrical system in US, which I find it useless, the course is about electric system in general, I do not live in US, why would I be asked in the exams about type of system or energy that is used in US, I always get the question wrong, I really do not care what US is using.

By Abhijith K

Aug 6, 2020

The course is very basic. Its lacks detailed information. I have got more information from a 1hr 30min webinar about distribution network and smart grid than from this course. This course is for beginners who doesn't have the basic knowledge of electricity

By EBADUR R K

Jun 18, 2020

I think the course has a lot of place to improve. I am a student of electrical engineering and i can say you can learn EEE in much more sophisticated and fun way.

By VAISHALI S 6

May 6, 2020

Very good teaching 👌 .but I have one problem my certificate isnot download and also not get link of my certificate plz send the link

By Sumit S

Sep 2, 2021

I​nstructor is literally reading from just a screen. ZERO interaction with the audience!!!!