Chevron Left
Back to Electric Power Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Electric Power Systems by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
5,956 ratings
1,499 reviews

About the Course

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

RS
May 9, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
Jan 17, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,484 Reviews for Electric Power Systems

By Khairul A J

May 15, 2020

many new things learn about this couse.it is a fundamental course of power systems.this course is not very difficult for your learning system.thanks

By Yasir I

Jul 23, 2020

The Course "Electric Power System'' is covering the basic key elements of the power system including the main focus on USA power system industries

By Saurabh S D

Jul 21, 2020

It is very wonderful and intresting course and I am very happy to completing this course..And I really got a important knowledge from this course.

By Nisha N

May 31, 2020

It gives information about power system, why should we go for smart grid, fossil fuels emits more carbon dioxide and it is harmful for environment

By Eduard R S C

Jul 4, 2020

Una gran experiencia; aprendí más la rama de sistemas de potencia, también me ayudó a poner en práctica el idioma inglés, lo recomiendo, Gracias.

By Juan d J N E G

May 27, 2020

Un curso muy completo, actualizado y flexible que permite una actualización rápida a los interesados en la industria de los sistemas eléctricos.

By Niranjan k M

May 10, 2020

Hey This is Niranjan kumar Mehta

This course is very understandable and interested.

This plateform is very good to learn electrical power system

By Sahasranshu D

Oct 3, 2020

Valuable information and practical implications of circuit component in power system. That type of course helpful to students and faculty both.

By chebrolu b

Oct 22, 2020

I learned the Basics of electric power systems. It is a very useful course that wants to get some basic knowledge from electric power systems.

By Omkar D

Sep 9, 2020

Awsome , gained a Tremendous of knowledge. i would recommend to do this course, and gain all the basic knoweledge which we miss in our college

By MD. T J

Jun 27, 2020

It was very much educative, informative and i could learn a lot of things about electric power system through this course. Thank you so much.

By Ezekiel O

Jul 9, 2020

Glad to know more about the electric power system, most especially about smart grids. This is definitely a forward step for me in my career.

By Puviarasi S

May 1, 2020

This course was good and gained good knowledge about electric power systems- generation transmission distribution and about smart grids too.

By Agam B

Sep 1, 2020

This course is very helpful as it teaches me from basic of electricity to the smart gird system for future scope in power system network.

By Muhammad D A

Jun 27, 2020

I just want to thank to enroll me in this fantastic course. I hope this course will give me better chance to prove my self in industries.

By Manjulavil G

Apr 21, 2020

This course was perfectly laid out and is perfect for anyone looking to get an overall idea about the energy industry and utility sector.

By IFTU,ISFAK H

Jun 6, 2020

i get to know about smart grid,renewable energy,power trasmission and generation system. also basic concept of electronics was developed

By Lawrence L

May 21, 2020

Very helpful in teaching how the utility industry can move forward, with details that were never mentioned to me in my college lectures

By Muhammad U M

Feb 3, 2020

Thanks for all the concepts. This course has helped me in learning about the smart grid hierarchy and the dire need in this modern era.

By UJJAWAL D

Aug 4, 2020

LEARNED A LOT IN THIS COURSE.

I WANNA THANKS COURSERA FOR ALL THIS. LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE LEARNING. IT'S WOW.

THANKS A LOT COURSERA.

By Teegala S

Apr 27, 2020

This course is very useful as it provided very useful concepts in power systems. The assignments they are provided are very intresting

By Harshit D S

May 11, 2020

it was a very wonderful course. a beginner such as myself, found it very interesting and efficient. hats off to dr. ilya and coursera

By Muhammad A M

Aug 27, 2020

I learned many things from this course and this course clear my some topics. Its a great opportunity that i have avail this. Thanks

By Esteban D R V

Jun 16, 2020

Very interesting course. The material I learned is very important for my career, and I really apreciate the work of professor Ilya.

By JHON M L R

Aug 27, 2020

excelente curso, diseñado perfectamente. claro y conciso. amplíe mucho mas mi conocimiento sobre los sistemas de energía eléctrica