Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Electronics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
2,167 ratings
456 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Top reviews

PT
Jul 2, 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK
Oct 13, 2018

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 454 Reviews for Introduction to Electronics

By Victor H S O

Jul 27, 2020

A well-done course that explains the theory very well. The quizzes are challenging enough although I would've liked for more problem-solving videos. I feel that there weren't enough of those. But overall I did learn a lot about electronics and how they operate.

By David R

Apr 7, 2020

Thanks for a very informative course. For an introductory course, it is quite detailed, and as a newcomer to electronics I struggled with some of the material: I hadn't looked at integral calculus since school days - I am now retired!.

By jpatsh

Jul 26, 2017

Good course, personally I got lost once sin got thrown in, that's because I only started taking trig after the class had already started. What I got out of the course was nice, though I wasn't able to finish at no fault to the course.

By Rashmi

Sep 5, 2020

It was pretty amazing course! I improved my problem solving skills too. Electronics was my weak subject but enjoyed this throughout. I think, the speaker's volume was low in few video's, kindly work on that. But as whole thank-you!!

By Ivonne N M T

Jul 23, 2020

This has been too comprehensive a course on the Introduction to Electronics. Go through the basics of AC circuits handling and transfer functions, which are a bit complex to handle but very useful in audio products.

By The R

May 11, 2021

first of all I thank to Allah second my parents who encouraged me to reach this goal and the dear teachers who worked hard and made us understand the suitable way to understand thank you very much.

By Павел И

May 16, 2020

Good course for beginners. It give basic concepts. But it has one disadvantage - a lot of arithmetic in quizzes. In my point it should have more theory. Anyway, it has a lot useful information.

By Rohan M {

Jun 20, 2020

all basic concepts & characteristics of components is learn by this course.The quizzes is little bit hard. but due to that my concepts of basic electronic components is strong now

By BARDOU K

May 22, 2019

This course was very interesting and very complete. It is also interesting because we can learn things with our own timing, so that it permit to understand things in a better way.

By Jack V

Sep 5, 2020

A few errors in the lessons, some material was unclear and poorly connected to the worksheets, but overall still very good.

I would give a 4.5/5, but 5/5 is reaching too much.

By bishoy

May 24, 2020

great effort and detailed explanation of some of the essential electronics fundamentals, would like to see more courses covering the electronics subject in more depth

By Yeshmaganbetov M

Jun 8, 2017

The Great course, which gave me the understanding of electronics. Last 2 chapters and harder than the beginning of the course, and the last chapter looks poor

By Bernardo S

Mar 27, 2020

Bom curso para introdução à electrónica. Em termos práticos está bem conseguido, contudo a nível teórico alguns tópicos não foram aprofundados.

By Попов Е А

Oct 13, 2016

It was usefull to recal my knowledge of electronics. The course is not deep, but it's that you want from "introducting" course.

By Paul O

Aug 21, 2019

Nicely put and very useful information but too rigorous and precise result expectations for the mathematical calculations.

By amogh h

Apr 8, 2020

The course was great but some quiz were a bit tough. Also not all types of transistor configurations were taught.

By Bhavya G G

Jul 24, 2020

The course was nicely explained till transistors, but as week 6 starts, it starts getting out of mind.

By PANUGANTI S L 1

Mar 6, 2021

I have enjoyed a lot while learning it is also so easy to understand.

Thank you coursera and faculty.

By Mannem V

May 7, 2020

Nice explanation, i learnt new things from what i know already. Thank you Dr. Ferri and Dr. Robinson

By ROHIT K

Apr 20, 2020

No replies in the forum from any of the faculty, it's been years since they came online it seems

By silentspring

Feb 25, 2020

Hopefully the introduction to MOSFET and transistors could be more elaborated and more detailed.

By Kyle W

Jan 2, 2021

There were very clear and instructive videos, and I definitely learned a lot about electronics.

By PARVATHY M

Sep 15, 2020

learned a lot of simple formulas..course was well framed and explained.thank you so much

By Martynas G

Sep 27, 2020

Very good lecture pace and difficulty level which gradually increases with every week.

By Liang-Hao C

Sep 9, 2019

A little bit too simple and hope the lecture could focus much more on the MOSFET part.