Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Electronics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
1,995 ratings
411 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Top reviews

PT
Jul 2, 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK
Oct 13, 2018

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 405 Reviews for Introduction to Electronics

By Manikandan

Jun 13, 2018

good course for beginners

By Atizaz E

Jun 27, 2016

very good course a lot of

By Pankaj K

Sep 16, 2020

Very good teacher.

By Manikanta G

Sep 13, 2020

Well Explained !!

By sandeep d

Sep 11, 2020

great course c

By Sikandar B

May 29, 2020

Best managed

By VIGNESHWARAN.G

Mar 13, 2019

Thanks a lot

By Doma S

Jul 25, 2020

good course

By DIPUKUMAR S

Aug 11, 2020

right

By Amit K S

Aug 9, 2020

good

By 03 N

Aug 2, 2020

good

By Ankit G

May 27, 2020

OK

By Anthony S

Apr 3, 2019

The professors who taught this course were very clear in describing the fundamentals. However, the forum questions were virtually ignored by the professors. Many posted questions remained unanswered or not enough feedback was provided. To pass the course one must score 100% on the last quiz as the most difficult question was worth two points and even if all the other questions were answered correctly one would not receive a passing grade. This could have been an Icon course but the lack of support and the fact that solutions to the section questions never had solutions. One must pay in order to get answers to the sections quizzes. I hope they offer more EE courses but their support must step up!

By Derek E

Jun 14, 2017

The course is pretty comprehensive and covers a lot of concepts relating to electronic circuit analysis, giving the tools for basic circuit design. However, the assessments sometimes get really far into the weeds, and sometimes it felt as if I was being tested on my ability to parse out intentionally messy algebraic statements more than my understanding of electronics.

By Woong G P

Aug 9, 2017

It was a good course, with appropriate explanations and calculations. However, as a senior student, a lot of the basic knowledge was assumed to be present, which made it quite difficult to understand some of the calculation methods. However, I feel as if it will be sufficient for those who have started university.

By Moustafa S A A A

Feb 4, 2018

Just i want to say that it is necessary to make a range for acceptable answers in the Quiz as when you get a number for an answer for example 3.02 it is the same approximately to 3.12 but the grader always consider the difference between answer as a wrong answer.

By Stuti

Aug 19, 2018

I found Dr. Ferri excellent. She is just so good at explaining things. But Dr. Robinson wasn't that clear and I couldn't understand his part much. Overall course was good

By Leonardo

Apr 21, 2017

It's a good approach to electronics but it doesn't go trough a complete explanation about how we found the formula needed to solve problems.

By BEJJAGAM J

Apr 4, 2020

The course is some what difficult ,

but if we put our efforts wee can do it easily..

By RAJINIKANTH R

Jun 15, 2020

This course is good for an overview.QUIZ questions were good.

By L N R

Jul 4, 2018

more insights of the topics were expected!!

By Chandru S

Apr 3, 2017

I like this mam teaching

By avinashkolla

Oct 28, 2020

it was good

By Deleted A

Jun 15, 2020

Good

By ashutosh s

Mar 25, 2019

The course is difficult, instructors are pathetic. They teach A,B,C and in final quiz it's X,Y,Z. It is very difficult for average student like me to solve. I had no choice but do this course, otherwise I would not have even looked at it.