Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Electronics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
2,086 ratings
434 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Top reviews

PT
Jul 2, 2019

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK
Oct 13, 2018

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 428 Reviews for Introduction to Electronics

By Deepak D N

Jun 20, 2020

A great way to revise through the topics for the Electronic Branches & also an opportunity to learn something new.

By Md. Z H

Aug 11, 2020

It's an amazing course which provides very good understanding of the discussed topics. Thanks to the instructors.

By Dylan J

Dec 9, 2020

Better than my college credited intro to electronic course. I can't wait to build on the skills I have obtained.

By Mirza A B

Aug 29, 2018

Excellent course for basics of Circuits and Electronics. Method of teaching is great. Learning material is rich.

By Shreyas S S

May 28, 2020

Just got to know amazing knowledge . Professors explained each concept very well and made easy to understand .

By MAYURAPPRIYAN P S

May 12, 2020

A rich and in depth learning experience. Thanks to the Team and felt much interested in solving Quiz problems.

By AKANA H

Aug 11, 2020

It is very amazing course, iam very happy to enroll this course and finally got my electronics information

By Sebastian A C P

Nov 7, 2019

Me gustó mucho el curso ya que aprendí de diferente manera y complementé los conocimientos universitarios

By akanksha m

Sep 29, 2020

I have gained a lot of knowledge regarding electronics....I enjoyed alot .....while learning this course

By Alexey S

Feb 16, 2017

Very usefull course. I begin undestand more things in electronics. Thank you, Dr. Ferri and Dr. Robinson

By K M

Jun 21, 2020

This Course is very helpful to understand the Basic Concepts of Electronic Devices and its Operation..

By Rifat H

Nov 19, 2017

Best lectures in the field of electronics!!

it helps me a lot.thank you Dr. Ferri and Dr. Robbinson :)

By Haroun K

Jul 2, 2016

Good explanation but some necessary point like how voltage work, because this is an Intro i think ! ..

By Telajala V M

Aug 23, 2020

It is very good course. This course gives an brief knowledge about electronics. Thank you professors.

By Kartike S G

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent course and excellence guidance received from instructors. Looking forward for more courses.

By Alfredo G T O

Sep 17, 2020

El curso me pareció muy completo y bien estructurado. Me ha permitido aprender mucho de ELectrónica.

By Bhawani S

Aug 13, 2020

excellent course for people looking to have a quick revision of analog electronics or even beginners

By Manoj J

Nov 9, 2020

Very nice & updated course due to which I again retune all things related basic electronics.

thanks

By Mert Y

Mar 13, 2019

I Think this course is very helpful to me. Thanks to Georgia Institute Of Technology and Coursera.

By Arka M

Jun 28, 2018

Great Course. Thank you. Would have liked if it allowed us to simulate the circuits ourselves too.

By Васильченко А А

Jul 15, 2020

Very interesting course, especially for non-native speaker. All the lectures described perfect!

By Shreeharsh V

Jun 11, 2020

Really an awesome course which improves basics and bring innovative ideas to bring out the best

By Prabal G

Sep 30, 2020

very easily an electronics engineers can understand the concepts by solving these numericals

By Srinath M

Jul 4, 2017

Great course. Taught me a lot of things which i didn't learn by attending a useless college.

By Chisomeje O

Jun 25, 2020

very nice course really learnt a lot, this course will help me greatly with my school work.