Chevron Left
Back to Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
stars
386 ratings
92 reviews

About the Course

Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture is a first dive into understanding embedded architectures and writing software to manipulate this hardware. You will gain experience writing low-level firmware to directly interface hardware with highly efficient, readable and portable design practices. We will now transition from the Host Linux Machine where we built and ran code in a simulated environment to an Integrated Development Environment where you will build and install code directly on your ARM Cortex-M4 Microcontroller. Course assignments include writing firmware to interact and configure both the underlying ARM architecture and the MSP432 microcontroller platform. The course concludes with a project where you will develop a circular buffer data structure. In this course you will need the Texas Instruments LaunchPad with the MSP432 microcontroller in order to complete the assignments. Later courses of the Specialization will continue to use this hardware tool to develop even more exciting firmware....

Top reviews

AA

Sep 9, 2019

Very Good course intermediate or even advance level for embedded systems programming. I highly recommend this course for who wants to learn writing good quality, maintainable and portable code

AD

Dec 5, 2021

It was a very efficient course to refresh my knowledge on embedded systems. The lecturer's voice and the visuals that he has used were pretty supporting to concentrate on the videos.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 92 Reviews for Embedded Software and Hardware Architecture

By Jesús S L O

Jan 3, 2021

Complementa bastante conocimientos impartidos en la universidad con un enfoque profesional de la forma de trabajo en el Sotfware Embebido. Excelente forma de aprender!

By Daniel O D V

Feb 6, 2020

I hope someone can take care of continuing Alex Fosdick work. It was one of the best embedded course I've taken so far.

By Shrinath M

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent explanation with use cases. Anyone with no or little knowledge in Embedded system can improve their skills.

By Akhilesh P

Jun 29, 2019

All the videos are very helpful. All concepts are taught well. More hands on assignments could be added to course.

By YiqiLiu

Jan 27, 2020

Very insightful introduction of embedded system's various memory types, memory access methods and data structures

By Arvind R

May 2, 2020

This course makes my basic embedded knowledge very strong .This course will definitely helps me pursue my goal.

By KAUSHIK S

Aug 8, 2019

Excellent Course by Alex. The slides and the material is top notch. Looking forward to the other courses.

By Mohamed H O

Jul 17, 2020

It's so informative and amazing. The tutor is perfect and shared his experience in a very good way.

By Channa S

Jul 16, 2020

Great work by Alex University of Colorado Boulder and Alex but it should increase the course length

By Tanvi V D

Jul 9, 2020

you need to learn a lot more about embedded system .It includes quiz and a Final Assesment in it.

By Mohamed L B

Jun 2, 2020

Great course to understand how data is allocated/manipulated in embedded systems.

By Tanmay v m

May 22, 2020

Great to learn this course with detailed explanation and great knowledge

By Meet D T

Apr 12, 2020

Course Is Full of Useful Information For the Beginners in Embedded

By purushotham S

Jun 18, 2020

It was really helpful in understanding my arm processor very well.

By Enrique B

Oct 6, 2020

Good course to explain basics embedded software development

By Vladimir K

Dec 27, 2019

I RECOMMEND EVERETHING VERY ACCESSIBLE AND WELL EXPLAINED

By Manoj S

Jul 30, 2021

Its very useful to know about Embedded Architecture

By Andrew S

Mar 30, 2020

VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE COURSE,I REALLY LOVED IT.

By Mohamed M

May 19, 2020

very good for understanding common used c concepts

By KAVITA M

Jul 18, 2020

that course is very much good to learn new things

By Omer S

Dec 3, 2020

Thank you for awesome informations and course.

By G M S M R

Sep 27, 2020

A clear explanation of basic embedded system!

By Sourabh G

May 12, 2022

very nice courseware to start with

By Deleted A

Jul 4, 2020

it is very useful to get knowledge

By 曾嘉慶

Feb 14, 2021

Short course but rich in content.