Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,036 ratings
495 reviews

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

MH
Oct 10, 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

JD
Mar 19, 2021

This course war quite fulfilling. I learned so much helpful information that will not only help with refining my own skills but helping with the overall advancement or practices at my organization.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 489 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By MD.Tanzim H

Apr 30, 2021

Very helpful course in managing people. Lot's of stuff to learn. The instructor was very helpful in the lectures. Thanks

By Stefania S F

Apr 16, 2020

This is an excellent course. The instructor is engaging, and there is memorable content that I will bring into my role.

By Irena K

Mar 19, 2020

It was an interesting course, and I learnt a lot of new information that can help me in the further career development.

By Dr A K

Apr 16, 2021

This was the best course which will give you the clear understanding and insight about managing employee performance.

By Cynthia C Z

Nov 18, 2020

Prof Larry I loved your course. Very interactive and very comprehensive. I learned so much from your course.

Thank you

By Neifi M C

Sep 26, 2020

Un curso excelente, completo y muy entretenido. El profesor claramente es una persona super inteligente y preparada.

By DINI D

Sep 23, 2021

thank you for taking this course I feel happy and greatly increase my knowledge about managing employee performance

By Serugo A

Oct 19, 2019

This course has greatly impacted me with skills in Managing Employee Performance; real practical life time skills

By JAIJEETH.T

Aug 14, 2020

Quality lecturer ,nice and understandable background videos and oresentation .Worth doing this wonderful course.

By Hébreu J

May 22, 2020

This training is very enriching. I learn a lot in such a short period of time and I love the methodology

adopted.

By Shaheen K

Apr 14, 2020

Very well designed course. The instructor did a great job in preparing me to carry out skills in the real world.

By Saurabh C

Apr 9, 2020

Its very interactive session, in between quiz & questions ensure you stay focused. I liked the content & method

By Roy P

Jul 18, 2016

It is a facet that any organization needs work on. It helps with overall engagement and retention of employees.

By Charmis T

Sep 12, 2020

Every course is truly informative and engaging. You can really apply it in your day to day challenges in work.

By Camilla S

May 10, 2016

Favorite course of all. Larry is such a likable teacher and very good, was actually sad that his course ended.

By Sandra S

Nov 29, 2017

Loved the handouts that went with the lectures. I found this very helpful. Great class full of information.

By Ruby O C

Jan 31, 2021

I highly recommend this course. It provides you a deeper understanding about Managing Employee Performance.

By Mapula L N

Feb 17, 2021

This course is very cricial it taught me so many things whihc will help ne as a person and my organisation

By Неля М

Feb 8, 2021

Great course, has interesting insights. Wish it was a bit longer and dived into some of the areas deeper.

By Ingabire J

Aug 26, 2020

The course is very important. it will help me to improve the performance management at my workplace.

Thanks

By Alberto T C

Jul 23, 2018

Awesome course! So many amazing pointers and learning points that are great to take into any organization!

By Maria J

Oct 27, 2017

The teacher it's a very nice man, and the examples resonates with our jobs in the real world. Good course!

By Erik W

Jun 16, 2021

Very good insights - i think this one was the best course so far, and i will review this one continually.

By Atefe A

Apr 19, 2021

The instructor was super motivating and the way he kept me engaged with the topic was amazing. Thank you.

By MARYAM Y A

Jul 27, 2020

thanks a lot for valuable information , i am sure that will add to my knowledge and experience at my work