Chevron Left
Back to Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
2,219 ratings

About the Course

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top reviews

MH

Oct 10, 2021

this course is amazing, give me a lot of knowledge i haven't know before. give me a lot of benefit. so insightful. thank you so much university of minnesota, the lecture, and especially for Coursera.

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 542 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

By Camilla S

May 10, 2016

Favorite course of all. Larry is such a likable teacher and very good, was actually sad that his course ended.

By John S

Mar 8, 2022

A bit daunting in sections but overall an interesting course, would reccomend to anyone starting a business.

By Sandra S

Nov 29, 2017

Loved the handouts that went with the lectures. I found this very helpful. Great class full of information.

By Ruby O C

Jan 31, 2021

I highly recommend this course. It provides you a deeper understanding about Managing Employee Performance.

By Mapula L N

Feb 17, 2021

This course is very cricial it taught me so many things whihc will help ne as a person and my organisation

By Неля М

Feb 8, 2021

Great course, has interesting insights. Wish it was a bit longer and dived into some of the areas deeper.

By Ingabire J

Aug 26, 2020

The course is very important. it will help me to improve the performance management at my workplace.

Thanks

By Alberto T C

Jul 23, 2018

Awesome course! So many amazing pointers and learning points that are great to take into any organization!

By Maria J

Oct 27, 2017

The teacher it's a very nice man, and the examples resonates with our jobs in the real world. Good course!

By Erik W

Jun 16, 2021

Very good insights - i think this one was the best course so far, and i will review this one continually.

By Atefe A

Apr 19, 2021

The instructor was super motivating and the way he kept me engaged with the topic was amazing. Thank you.

By MARYAM Y A

Jul 27, 2020

thanks a lot for valuable information , i am sure that will add to my knowledge and experience at my work

By �RAKSHA M M

Jan 26, 2022

When i get the job this knowledge will helps to how to work in the company and how to behave in company.

By VINITH.K

Feb 24, 2019

helped me to learn several aspects of employee performance and gain knowledge about employee performance

By GABRIELA G

Aug 20, 2018

Excellent course, it will be very useful to apply it with my managers starting with Service Leadership.

By Luca P

Dec 21, 2020

One of the best courses attended with University of Minnesota's Professor. Thank you Larry Bourgerie!

By Sarah S

Jul 22, 2021

This instructor was excellent. I understood everything and never once felt like skipping this module

By Jackie

Aug 6, 2017

It was an excellent course. I learned a lot and thoroughly enjoyed the lectures. Thanks so much!

By SUNIL

May 19, 2020

Very good one and thank u professor , he is very good at teaching Managing Employee Perfomance .!

By Philomene B K

May 31, 2022

Excellent course. PowerPoint slides were very hepful and when you start, you don't want to stop.

By Deleted A

May 11, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot of things which would be helpful to me in future.

By Thitiwat

Apr 12, 2021

The course is full of interesting things and the assignment is challenging, highly recommended!

By Jenebeb A

Sep 25, 2019

Modules are helpful on how we manage our employees performances. Thank you Sir Larry Bourgerie.

By prathipa p

Jan 29, 2019

Prof was splendid in explanation and the presentation slides really helped to understand better

By PENG X

Jun 7, 2018

Very good course, helped to renew and deepen my understanding on Managing Employee Performance.