Chevron Left
Back to EMT Foundations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for EMT Foundations by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
863 ratings
243 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

Top reviews

TP

Apr 21, 2021

I took this course as a refresher. As a Navy Corpsman I was a certified EMT and really wanted to maintain this skill set. So i used this as a refresher before my NRT. It was exactly what I needed.

HK

Apr 16, 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 242 Reviews for EMT Foundations

By Judith L p

Dec 26, 2020

Fantástico

By Khalifa A K A

Sep 23, 2021

Excellent

By Anas A A M

Sep 23, 2021

Excellent

By SHAIKHA A A

Sep 23, 2021

Excellent

By Valeria V F

Feb 11, 2021

Muy bueno

By zohor a

Oct 14, 2020

Very good

By Alberto J A J

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent

By JOSE J N B

Aug 7, 2020

EXCELENTE

By JOSE G A V P

Dec 15, 2020

excelent

By SONIA T S

Oct 24, 2020

Gracias

By Kanhi R V

Jul 20, 2021

thanks

By Huong Q

Oct 16, 2019

It's a

By muoh o h

Jun 18, 2020

10/10

By Luis L

Feb 26, 2019

GREAT

By josue d s c

Feb 16, 2019

great

By Xiao F

Mar 10, 2022

good

By Liam L

Aug 19, 2020

gud

By Lawrence E N

Nov 7, 2020

I

By Veronica J

Apr 29, 2020

G

By MOHAMMED S R

Jan 24, 2019

M

By Charles H

Feb 9, 2021

This course was very thorough and easy to follow. The instructors did a good job and breaking things down to their most basic form in order to allow different learning styles to understand the information. The only issue I had was that some of the links, specifically the JEMS links, did not work properly. Not to worry, all you have to do is google the title of the link and a working link would appear. Excited for course 2 of 6.

By J. W

Dec 17, 2020

I appreciate all the teachers in this course. The information and the communication styles. I wish the 'in' video pop up questions were a little more challenging at times. And also...the subtitles are not always correct as far as what is being said and what is typed. This is technical and a small issue. Also, one of the links in an early session was broken. But overall it felt good for what this is as an online course.

By Mag

May 10, 2021

Please consider showing more examples of the medical provider asking for consent when they touch the patient. Please also consider describing situations in which the presence of law enforcement can make patients or the medical provider less safe.

By Karishma K

Aug 7, 2019

This is a very short and easy to understand course that sets the pace for the rest of the specialisation. For anyone who has gone through medical school, this will mostly be common knowledge and will be an easy certificate to achieve.

By Aymen S

Feb 13, 2021

as begin ther is lot of informations to ge it all i 'd like to thak all the group University of Colorado to give us the opportunity and access to this course