Chevron Left
Back to Energy: The Enterprise

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Energy: The Enterprise by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
1,009 ratings

About the Course

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

KH

Aug 13, 2020

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW

Aug 12, 2020

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 181 Reviews for Energy: The Enterprise

By Mohammad A

Sep 30, 2020

I enjoyed the course but I think the content can be presented in a quicker manner as some conversations seem to be drawn out and don't get to the point fast enough. The final assignment didn't represent the core of this course and seemed more like a project management assignment out of no where.

By SAQR T

Apr 28, 2019

I realized that the enterprise part is hard because it needs a project planning and rigorous thinking to hit the hammer on the nail with no mistake. Principles and methodologies are there still solid and determined intention is necessary to this milestone idea based project.

By MADHUSUDHAN H K E

Jun 1, 2020

THE FIRST THREE WEEKS OF COURSE WAS DELIGHTFULL AND THE 4TH WEEK LAST CONCEPT WAS QUITE HECTIC INITIALLY I WAS NOT HAVING ANY IDEA FINALLY I GOT TO KNOW SOMETHING AND I COMPLETED.

By Meenakshi B

May 23, 2020

Very useful course. It is needed for everyone in the engineering field. Professor explained the concepts well. The conversations are very good. Gained knowledge about energy.

By Ehsaneddin A

Jul 6, 2020

Fluent speaking lecturer,

Practical interviews with an expert in the field,

Nicely paced,

Valuable information,

Futuristic approach.

By KARTHIK R N

May 21, 2020

Nice course foe learning and knowing about management's perspective on renewable energy resources.

By SOMASHEKAR D P

Jul 28, 2020

Very informative course on the energy sector and usage and in the enterprise.

By Tin Z P

Jul 20, 2020

Thank you Buffalo

University

& The State University of New York

By Ayeni A T

May 21, 2022

It s an amazing experience and I learn alot about Energy

By TITIKSHA C

Jul 3, 2020

The course was enriching and knowlegdeable

By Naveen K

May 13, 2020

The Course is too much large but Nice One

By Hariram V

May 1, 2020

Good, especially Quiz 3 was well designed

By Kakade R R

May 26, 2020

Nice course is here! learned alot

By Gowtham

Aug 4, 2020

Good course! Informative

By HUSSNAIN R

Jun 12, 2020

the course was good

By Subhankar S

Feb 26, 2023

Informative course

By Uddipan S

Nov 3, 2020

nice & informative

By Salvador R M

Jul 4, 2020

Great basic info

By Shivram

May 21, 2020

Very Informative

By RAJA S K

Jul 23, 2020

Course is good

By Mahesh P R

Jul 26, 2020

Nice course

By Jacklin. S

Jun 26, 2020

Nothing

By sandeep d

Sep 17, 2020

great

By Akhilesh j

Jul 7, 2020

NOICE

By MOHAMMAD A R

Jul 21, 2020

good