Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,931 ratings
843 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

PS
Jul 15, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA
Jul 27, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filter by:

726 - 750 of 833 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By Carlos V

Mar 4, 2018

great course to introduction to classical mechanics, statics. The online reference book is one of the best i read in this subject

By Edgar J P

Oct 28, 2016

It is a good course, however it is less demanding that the one I had in the second year of my engineering education in the 1950s.

By Kareem A

Mar 18, 2016

it was a great thing to refresh my knowledge and remember a lot of ways i had forget, thanks Dr.Wayne a lot, hope you the best

By Ellen K

Aug 11, 2017

Good overview of mechanical mathematics but I felt that some of the information could have been explained in a simpler way.

By Erik d Z

Sep 2, 2015

Very good course, even better if the homework exercises would be provided with the possibility to check your own answers.

By mohamed s

May 22, 2017

great effort i understand a lot of conceptual matters that i didn't know before it's a really mental satisfaction

By 一峰 谢

Nov 2, 2020

This is a very good beginning course. The textbook provides more content and deserves a detail reading.

By BOYA R B

May 30, 2020

the whole course was awesome. the assignments questions were tricky. but i seemed to love solving them.

By Mohamed ُ

Jun 27, 2020

the content is very useful and the explanation is magnificent but the volume of sound need to higher

By Fares E S Q

Aug 23, 2017

This course really helped me understand the concepts of Statics and improved my understanding of it,

By V R

May 31, 2020

The way explanation is really good and very useful to learn new techniques in solving the problems

By Ajay C

Jul 25, 2020

I liked the concepts used, easy to understand and learn. Looking further to learn more. Thank You!

By Moulasaheb M

Sep 30, 2019

The course is good but the number of trails is really less and time of each attempt is really bad

By Drishti D

Aug 26, 2019

i learnt beautiful aspects of the subject and the way of teaching was awesome to a next level.

By Jack D

Sep 11, 2015

Hard work but very well explained, lots of exercises and good content from a great university.

By KALIMUTHU M

May 30, 2020

Hi this course is very useful my career and I know about new thinks about this subject

Thanks

By Joseph S

Feb 8, 2016

Feedback: Great course! Only request is that the homework solutions be provided. Thanks.

By Naveen G

Apr 4, 2018

The course does its job well. It'd be great if the mistakes on the videos are corrected.

By Joshua K

Nov 24, 2016

Strict re-quiz structure and odious "None of the above" options, but superb instruction.

By André S

Jul 16, 2017

Buen curso, sin embargo en ocasiones, muy pocas, la parte teórica es errónea y confusa.

By G P R

Jun 1, 2020

Showing structural models in mechanics lab is commendable.

Thank you grate experience!

By AKHILESH K

May 7, 2020

Very elaborate explanations resulting in simple and deep understanding of the topics

By Mahmut K

Feb 21, 2021

the course is very good, the only missing is the lack of international unit system

By Pankaj P

Jun 24, 2020

very helpful course for those who are new and just started learning engineering

By Tomáš S

Aug 18, 2015

A bit fast paced, while the book is too long. I need something in between. :)