Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
3,360 ratings
729 reviews

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

PS

Jul 16, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY INTRESTING AND LIFETIME USEFULL STUFF BEING TOUGHT. TYANKS TO Dr. WHITEMAN he is really good explainer had a great experience and I'm sure gonna join more courses by Dr. WHITEMAN.

MA

Jul 28, 2020

It has been a fantastic journey of five weeks. The teaching style is excellent. I Will suggest every graduate student take this course to make a good understanding. Overall it is an excellent course.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 719 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By Gi S

Feb 25, 2018

This is a great course to take! I recommend it to anyone who is aspiring to be an engineer. It has fed my curiosity to learn more!

By Amir H b M A

Sep 27, 2016

The prof was so good at explaining the theories and setting the foundation for his upcoming courses. He made math and physics fun.

By Gangu S S S

Jun 02, 2020

I have understood my concepts thoroughly, on how to apply the equations to calculate the forces and moments acting on the bodies.

By Muhammad I B

Apr 24, 2020

Great course for starting to understand about Engineering Mechanics. Every module are explained clearly and in detail. Thank you.

By samarth s b

Aug 20, 2018

It was an amazing course to do. Both scalar and and vector approach is given equal importance.Problems are explained with models.

By Milton A R T

Jun 06, 2018

Excelente curso introductorio. Ofrece una compresión óptima de los principios de la resistencia de materiales para la Ingeniería.

By Charlie R

Jun 04, 2020

Well-explained with examples of real-life engineering applications. Definitely plan on taking future courses with the same prof.

By Ramitha G

Apr 17, 2016

it was very simple and easily understandable at all levels. This course has made me understand the concepts clearly. Thank you.

By Yifan W

Aug 14, 2016

Basic knowledge of Engineering Mechanics, very good recap of College level Physics. Great examples in Engineering Applications.

By Noshin A F

Sep 24, 2020

This course is about the basic of engineering mechanics.This course is very efficient for learning about engineering mechanics

By Nhan T

Jun 09, 2019

This course is very easy to follow, and its knowledge can be widely applicable to different fields of engineering or science.

By jyothikumari g

May 18, 2020

-By listening to the lectures o f Professor White man could understand how to teach a course effectively with good examples

By D V R

Apr 19, 2020

Good Morning sir

This course very useful for I year UG students . Moment of inertia is not there in this lecture series .

By nikhilreddy

Feb 06, 2017

thanQ sir for offering this course at free cost .this will help in my future development for improving my skills and talent

By Ketan K M

Feb 28, 2020

This course was very helpful for me as it helped me building basics of machinery and force systems involved all around us.

By Matthew O

Mar 19, 2018

This course has great videos and working points to learn from and Professor Whiteman is extremely responsive to questions.

By Adarsh K

Aug 22, 2017

it was a very good course and I really liked the effort put in with practical examples put in by the Esteemed Professor.

By Shinae N

Jan 20, 2017

Thanks so much Dr Whiteman for clear explanations. I used this course to review the last semester and like it very much.

By satvik k

Jun 04, 2020

it was a very basic course which is very important for mechanics which was explained in an excellent and practical way

By Duggishetti V

May 31, 2020

IT WAS NICE EXPERIENCE TO ME....

I HAVE LEARNED MANY THINGS BY THIS COURSE......

EVERYTHING WAS GOOD IN THIS COURSE.....

By Rohit R K

Jul 01, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. It was really helpful and provided a stronghold on the fundamentals of mechanics.

By Aniket K

Oct 31, 2018

Course is perfectly designed for the young engineers to understand the applied physics to solve real world problems.

By Wagner d L G d S

May 20, 2017

Very good, I liked the methodology and explanations. Only one suggestion, in which more fixing exercises are solved.

By Mohammad M A

Apr 01, 2017

Thank you for the nice way of teaching the course was really good and you make it easy to understand all the topics.

By Daniel J V

Aug 18, 2016

It's a great course for the students who want to learn more about mechanical engineering and how some machines work.