Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
stars
4,843 ratings

About the Course

This course is an introduction to learning and applying the principles required to solve engineering mechanics problems. Concepts will be applied in this course from previous courses you have taken in basic math and physics. The course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering applications and problem solving. The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Top reviews

SN

Invalid date

This course is very helpful to know the basic knowledge of engineering mechanics. The teaching process was interesting. And our Professor really a great teacher. His class taking system is very nice.

AS

Invalid date

EXCELLENT TEACHING METHODOLOGY AND APPROACH TO CONCEPTS IS AWESOME. PROFESSOR WHITMAN EXPLAINS THE WHOLE TOPIC IN A PERFECT MANNER. I LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.

REGARDS

ARYENDER SINGH

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 982 Reviews for Introduction to Engineering Mechanics

By Alireza A

Jun 23, 2022

I was a good online course which i could review all my materials in bachelore level. Thank Coursera very much becuase of arranging this chancse for me.

By C. P G D

Mar 22, 2021

By going through this course I have emphasized my skills in basics and it has provided me with a basic acknowledgement to proceed for further levels.

By Anastasiia V

Aug 27, 2015

Nicely delivered, engaging and actually teaching you what you need to know to prepare for the Mechanics/Statics courses at uni. Great job, professor!

By 016_Ramsai

Jun 30, 2020

THIS COURSE IS A VERY NICE AND DETAILED COURSE TO START A CAREER IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING. THANK YOU, SIR. YOU TAUGHT THE COURSE IN A EXCELLENT WAY

By Jerry R

Nov 2, 2017

A great course and professor. Real-world problems are covered to apply the knowledge in Engineering Mechanics. Explanations are clear and intuitive.

By Axel Z

Sep 21, 2015

Easy to follow thanks to the great explanations of the professor. (You don't need to speak english fluently to understand these courses).

Thank you.

By Vincent A B R

May 3, 2021

Concepts are explained in a very digestible way. The models help a lot too. Quizzes are at the right difficulty. Thank you for making this course.

By Hiren G

Aug 31, 2020

Very important and practical knowledge shared by professor Dr.wayne whiteman on Subject engineering mechanics and got required skills from course.

By Tiago T

Jul 21, 2019

Very didatic course with a bunch of examples and exercises, it's a good way to start or even to remember some principles of statics in engineering

By UMANG G

Jan 27, 2023

Very Detailing and Deep Learning About The Course. Attend Very Extra Learn by This Course. Best for Learn About the Introduction of Mechanics..

By Amrutlal S P

Jun 23, 2020

It was great course and teaching as well, was awsome

I have learn many such new equations and forces equilibrium with great instructor thank you.

By Javier L

Mar 26, 2018

A good course for people that is starting with engineering mechanics. Good explanations, problem resolutions and a lot of visual aids. Thank you!

By Muhammad A u H

Sep 16, 2021

This Course helps me a lot to revise my concepts of Engineering Mechanics which I had studied in my bachelor's degree of Mechanical Engineering.

By Ashton J L

Mar 27, 2021

This course is very easily understandable as Dr. Whiteman beautifully explains with real-world examples. Had so much fun learning this subject

By Archisha B

Jul 3, 2020

Really helpful course. The basics of Engineering Mechanics were explained really well. Looking forward to more such courses from Georgia Tech!

By demo h

Nov 6, 2016

Thank you very much. I had learnt more information in this course. You have a very good and simple way to explain the problem. thank you again

By Pranav P

Apr 8, 2021

This was a very enjoyable and well-explained course. I found it particularly helpful as I plan to study mechanical engineering in the future.

By SHAIK K

Apr 8, 2020

Coursera. Coursera is a tech subject review website and is surely one of the best platforms to showcase your subject to tech enthusiasts. ...

By Ken P

Oct 4, 2015

Introduction to Engineering Mechanics is an outstanding course and I highly recommend it to anyone wanting a better understanding of statics.

By Gotham K

Jun 30, 2017

Amazing course. Although, none of the practice problems had any solutions, the quizzes were still really easy thanks to the amazing teacher.

By Ranjith J

Jun 18, 2020

One of the best courses in I have taken.Thank you Dr.Wayne whiteman for your wonderful lectures.The best course for Engineering Mechanics .

By Aman V

Jan 27, 2023

It was nicely explained along with physical demonstrations. The effort put behind by far was is the best by providing extra sums to solve.

By YACUB, R N G (

Aug 2, 2020

It is a very interesting and easy way of learning with the use of the internet. I hope to take more courses in the future using this site.

By Dhrumil v

Jul 26, 2020

THIS COURSE IS REALLY HELPFUL TO LEARN ABOUT ENGINEERING MECHANICS . GOOD EXPLANATION BY THE TEACHER WITH EXAMPLES AND DETAIL INFORMATION

By Ayush B

Jan 10, 2016

Excellent way of teaching..crystal clear teaching of concepts..excellent use of models and providing good practice problems side by side