Chevron Left
Back to Enterprise System Management and Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Enterprise System Management and Security by University of Colorado System

4.7
stars
519 ratings
123 reviews

About the Course

The world runs on computers. Your watch, your TV, your car. You might be familiar on how to operate each of these. Your home computer you are even more familiar with operating it. But what does it take to really take computer systems to the next level? - The enterprise level. In this course we discuss what makes home computing systems different from enterprise computing systems. This course will also help you prepare and design your own home lab to explore enterprise operating systems. This course is for anyone who is exploring what it might take to have a job as a system administrator or for those who are already specialized in one area of system management and would like to move to another. This course may also be for those who are looking to understand how computer security plays an important role in system management. At the end of the course, you will also be able to illustrate how different enterprise technologies play role in computing at an enterprise level. You will also be able to discuss the three pillars of the CIA triad and how they apply to enterprise systems. While there is no technical and software component installs necessary for the completion of this course, supplemental how-to guides will be provided if you wish to follow along on the technical portion presented during the course....

Top reviews

DH
Feb 15, 2021

The instructor is very knowledgeable and has a good teaching style. The course is very professionally done and informative. I look forward to completing the other courses in the specialization.

SD
Nov 3, 2018

Perfect packed course, to help IT and None IT individuals understand the methods, and need for efficient Enterprise System Management and Security.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 122 Reviews for Enterprise System Management and Security

By Shine K R

Mar 10, 2020

Very good course which provides a very good understanding on Enterprise System Management and Security

By Major U D (

Jan 30, 2018

The course material is good. References are given nicely. Properly phased out over five weeks.

By Amina B

Jun 5, 2020

I really liked this course.Because it is very convenient for students and a good education.

By Mohd Y

Jun 22, 2020

This one is really great, and I enjoyed learning. Although the trainer was little hesitant

By Ana C

Jul 19, 2020

Un curso muy bueno, me sirvio para recordar temas que por eltiempo se han dejado de lado

By Lucas R A

Nov 3, 2019

This course was a great one. For begginers, it was just at the point. Well done, teacher!

By Benjamin O

Jun 19, 2019

Great course on the basis of Computer Security and Networks regarding Enterprise systems.

By Lucas A

Oct 24, 2017

Really good course, that makes me change the way that I think about Security.

By Atta u h

Nov 23, 2018

Good and excellent course really help me for improve my knowledge and skills

By Jestoni L

Mar 30, 2020

This course is very helpful i will help alot of professionals to learn more

By Juan M

Apr 29, 2018

Plain and simple, short and accurate recommendations for systems. Good job.

By Qazi F

Sep 12, 2018

A great course to understand the basics of Enterprise and Personal Systems

By Leki E

Nov 7, 2020

Excellent. Thanks Coursera!! . You making learning accessible by all.

By MD.Omar F

Sep 15, 2018

Well decorated course for understanding System Management and Security

By SATYAM K

May 28, 2020

i learned something new apart from my daily studies.thanks coursera.

By Raphael O

Jun 4, 2020

Excellent endeavor, I recommend it for everyone. well done Cousera.

By Simana

Apr 8, 2019

Very good tools for everyone who wants to master your knowledge .

By Elvin M

Feb 17, 2021

Everything was clear to understand. I got very useful knowledge.

By Iqbal U K

Apr 24, 2020

It was a nice and humble course - need more from you, Sir Greg!

By Gabriele M

Nov 26, 2018

Cooperation and sharing is the key, and this course is on this!

By Ryan R H

Jun 26, 2020

this course is easy for ordinary people like me to understand

By Onur D

Jul 13, 2018

Great course, I learnt a lot and I had fun taking the course.

By DEV J

Jul 3, 2020

Got so many things to learn . thanks to all the instructors

By Lymon M

Oct 1, 2018

superb course and very superb delivery by the lecture

By Zunaira S

Mar 12, 2019

very good method of learning while sitting at home