Chevron Left
Back to Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success by Michigan State University

4.5
stars
652 ratings
195 reviews

About the Course

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

Top reviews

NQ

Dec 26, 2021

The course was well designed to help does who are thinking about starting there own business, and also for those who already have business but need a helping hand to understand what is to be done.

RS

Aug 22, 2021

For an absolute novice this was a great insight into starting your own startup. A strong foundational course that covers in detail what is required from a person to run and sustain a business.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 196 Reviews for Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

By MARION W

Oct 27, 2020

Honestly, I REALLY enjoyed this course. It helped me who often feels very anti-business to see the great opportunities and value entrepreneurship has in this world.

By Jennifer G

Sep 16, 2020

This course gave me courage and helped me see a pathway to starting my own business. It no longer seems an impossible goal....though it will take a lot of work!

By Gábor Z H

Jun 11, 2016

Good material, insightful thoughts about starting a business. However, course material could be better quality. Looking forward to the following courses.

By Abdul T S

Aug 15, 2020

Thank you for guiding me through the business World as an entrepreneurial. I learned a lot, you people are the best.

By Romina V

Apr 18, 2021

Todo el curso está muy bien explicado y ahora estoy preparada y con la mentalidad correcta para iniciar mi negocio.

By Sandile N

Aug 28, 2020

Some Peers don't take reviews seriously they just do it to move on to the next lesson not considering other.

By Abhishek A J

May 16, 2020

Very nice structured course to come out of your comfort zone and get the perfect business mindset

By Tejas L

Oct 4, 2020

the course was quite informative, discussions and topics covered cleared many of my doubts.

By Manikandan K

Sep 20, 2020

Excellent course. I learned about entrepreneur skills and different principles of business.

By hamza m

Feb 9, 2019

Nice course. Although real people who want to do something, just do something.

By E A

Jun 20, 2020

Very well organized and interesting course. Thanks, really enjoyed it,

By Salvador N G C

Apr 10, 2022

It helped me to understand the process of growing a business.

By Hafeez

Apr 2, 2022

the course that clears my doubts about entrepreneurship.

By ISHAN S

Sep 17, 2020

session was very useful with practical experience.

By SACHINKUMAR R J

May 20, 2020

It was nice experience of learning

By Michelle J A P

Apr 1, 2022

Great information for begginers

By Aliexo f

Feb 14, 2016

take the first step forward

By Lenny B

May 25, 2020

Got me thinking. Thank you

By VIKNESH S

Dec 21, 2020

very usefull course

By YOUSSOUFMOHAMMEDAMIN D

May 28, 2020

very helpful lesson

By Elvis O

Dec 12, 2020

LIKED THE LESSONS

By Prabindra K S

Jun 13, 2020

Its good course

By Dorish S

Sep 25, 2020

good course

By Jessica D J

Mar 13, 2017

Very Good.

By rukhsana k

Sep 3, 2019

I don't like the assignment review system so giving it three star but content wise its five star .

For mindset challenge once i got 23/32 I failed then I again attempted got 23 /32 this time status showed passed .Even if you are done with all course and one assignments remains pending due to review and you can't completed course and review depends where classmates get time to review or not .IF you submitted your assignment again it takes long time in getting reviewed which think needs to be changed .