Chevron Left
Back to Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
2,742 ratings

About the Course

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

Top reviews

CC

Jul 4, 2020

Easy and not as intimidating as I feared. I am not a financial person, but I found these insights to be very helpful in understanding those who are, and being able to appreciate my family's business.

NG

Nov 7, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 470 Reviews for Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

By MOHAMMAD R I B

May 17, 2020

This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations.

By Amanda S

Oct 12, 2016

This course is great if you're just looking for a general overview about Entrepreneurship. I enjoyed learning about what things to expect as an entrepreneur as well as the do's and dont's for running your own business. It was really helpful to learn from someone who has real life experience as an entrepreneur.

By Илья Ш

Dec 15, 2020

I enjoyed the lectures because they really change mindset and give new ways of thinking. But I'd like to have more complex practice assignments. The quizzes in the course are too easy to pass. So it would be great to have exercises that allow to apply new knowldge.

By Huelvedra F

Jan 28, 2021

O curso é muito bom. Faltou o último teste, infelizmente não farei o upgrade. Agradeço pela oportunidade de aprendizado.

The course is very good. The last test was missing, unfortunately I won't do the upgrade. Thank you for the learning opportunity.

By HILARY H

Oct 19, 2020

The course was great and very informative. A lot of info and notes that i gain from this course. Thanks to Mr David Standen from UCI DCI for conducting and presenting a fine well course. Thanks to Coursera too for making this great course.

By Muhammed S 1

Apr 20, 2020

Interesting and educational. It add me value as it has always been a passion for me and I hope and believe with the knowledge gain from this course will better prepare me and help me achieve my goals as a young entrepreneur.

Thank You UCI.

By Mohammed h e

Jun 11, 2017

Very useful course for beginners, covers a variety of business and management topics, after completing the course, you will have the base which helps you build your business and management knowledge and then build your company.

By Saskia M N

Nov 18, 2015

It is a good course for those who want to be a entrepreneur but don't really know what that means. The course gives a lot to think about and consider when opening a business. It is also a quick and easy to learn course.

By Kimberly E

Oct 14, 2015

Good high level overview for someone considering entrepreneurship or trying to map out what skills they need to prioritize. If you're already in the game -- skip it, too basic.

By Vijay S

Mar 24, 2017

Start your own, getting "the Jack of all" mindset is very important to become Entrepreneurship in own business or corporate work culture. Great module, smart learning. Thanks!

By Derek O

Feb 1, 2016

Videos were a little slow. I would prefer more slides and factual information to memorize and then videos as an option to hear opinion and real time experience.

By Julián P E

Feb 20, 2016

Recomendado para todos aquellos que estén interesados en el mundo del emprendimiento, ya sea que están dentro de este o lo estén pensando como futura opción.

By TCummings

Jan 25, 2016

The content is extremely practical for a new entrepreneur or person who is thinking about becoming an entrepreneur. It's engaging, succinct and actionable.

By André C B

Jan 15, 2016

Very nice overview. The time is short but the teacher adds a lot of his personal experience, and that makes the difference. Thank you for the opportunity!

By Sumanta P D

Aug 7, 2020

very well informative and organised course for beginners or non business students. I think a little more topics add on to it makes this course perfect

By Durmattie B - S

Nov 28, 2022

I enjoyed learning all the basic one needs to be guided by when starting your own business. It was indeed a privilege to be able to do this course.

By Jennifer H

Aug 4, 2020

It was an interesting and enjoyable course. However content maybe added to it. Such as how to deal with failures and how to re invest money.

By Jeff R

Sep 23, 2016

Overall very useful for anyone looking to start or invest in a business. Can be done quickly but still had enough detail to make it useful.

By Roman B

Nov 8, 2015

Good course, interesting information, but tests were not always clear for me (could not clear understand what it is asking about).

By Emmanuel H S

Mar 12, 2022

Concise and to the point. I would have loved morequestions per module for deeper testing. Otherwise recomended for beginners.

By Jason M

Oct 9, 2015

The lecture is short but the presenter has good experiences to share with us. Module 4 is the essential of whole lecture.

By Larissa S

Aug 10, 2016

Explicado de uma forma bem fácil de compreender. Conteúdo bem geral, como o próprio título do curso o descreve.

By David

Aug 17, 2015

Good info but limited. I would like to see some more in depth series based on the topics touched in this class.

By Susan

Oct 30, 2016

Good quick general overview for a complete beginner. Wished it could have been longer with a bit more depth.

By Muhammad U M

Jun 17, 2020

The course was good but the quizzes need to be changed for every person or for the next try atleast!!!