Chevron Left
Back to Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action by University of California, Irvine

4.6
stars
2,479 ratings
425 reviews

About the Course

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

Top reviews

CC
Jul 4, 2020

Easy and not as intimidating as I feared. I am not a financial person, but I found these insights to be very helpful in understanding those who are, and being able to appreciate my family's business.

NG
Nov 7, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 423 Reviews for Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

By Roman B

Nov 8, 2015

Good course, interesting information, but tests were not always clear for me (could not clear understand what it is asking about).

By Jason M

Oct 9, 2015

The lecture is short but the presenter has good experiences to share with us. Module 4 is the essential of whole lecture.

By Larissa S

Aug 10, 2016

Explicado de uma forma bem fácil de compreender. Conteúdo bem geral, como o próprio título do curso o descreve.

By David

Aug 17, 2015

Good info but limited. I would like to see some more in depth series based on the topics touched in this class.

By Susan

Oct 30, 2016

Good quick general overview for a complete beginner. Wished it could have been longer with a bit more depth.

By Muhammad U M

Jun 17, 2020

The course was good but the quizzes need to be changed for every person or for the next try atleast!!!

By Anuraag M

May 30, 2021

w​ell explained. Very useful for a person who wish to start one own busniess and be an enterpreneur.

By PINNA S C

Sep 21, 2020

I would suggest everything over here is so informative and a special thanks to my professor.

By Claudia G

Sep 28, 2018

The course is so helpful at times its a little challenging but overall a great refresher.

By AGRIT T

Jul 31, 2020

Good for an overall view of the process to start a business and skills required to do so

By SUPATSORN C

Nov 29, 2020

what are you having to know about being a beginning entrepreneur? the answers are here.

By gauri b

Jan 29, 2020

A quick, succinct explanation of how to begin , when u have a entrepreneurial idea.

By Bassam D

Dec 15, 2015

This course offers a good general overview on the essentials of entrepreneurship.

By Becca H

Oct 9, 2016

I loved this course, I know have a better understanding of how a Business runs.

By Akshat G

Feb 12, 2021

It was a real eye-opener course but could have provided more reading material.

By Ahmed K

Dec 6, 2019

Love it, the instructor is great and he really knows what he is saying

By Mathew B

Oct 7, 2015

Learned plenty about the foundations of entrepreneurship.

By Pramod W

Oct 21, 2015

Its very good introduction to topic and concepts.

By MOHAMMED M K

Oct 6, 2020

Super Course for Essentials of Entrepreneurship

By David m

Dec 26, 2015

Great course to learn how to start a Business

By CHEEKATI H

Jan 21, 2021

I learned a lot from the course your provide

By Shan S S

Mar 8, 2021

it was explained in simple terms

By Ashok K V

Dec 20, 2015

An excellent introductory course

By Jacqueline C M

Sep 21, 2015

very interesting with some great

By Allen T

Dec 8, 2020

could go a little more in depth