Chevron Left
Back to Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
1,766 ratings
302 reviews

About the Course

Success in business can be greatly enhanced with an understanding of key entrepreneurial characteristics and competencies solutions. This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the many faces of and contexts for entrepreneurship 2. Learn about the entrepreneurial process and how to manage it 3. Learn about what it takes to be an entrepreneur and your own potential to be one 4. Learn to recognize opportunities to generate and assess your own business idea 5. Explain the business planning process 6. Apply entrepreneurial approaches, concepts and methods to your own business idea 7. Learn about the operational issues in developing new business ventures...

Top reviews

CC

Jul 05, 2020

Easy and not as intimidating as I feared. I am not a financial person, but I found these insights to be very helpful in understanding those who are, and being able to appreciate my family's business.

NG

Nov 08, 2015

I really enjoyed this class. It has given me serious motivation to start my own company. I liked being able to see an overview of the steps I need to take to start my business off on the right foot.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 301 Reviews for Essentials of Entrepreneurship: Thinking & Action

By Hasbollah B M S (

May 12, 2020

Awesome!

By VINIJ V

Apr 23, 2020

Superb !

By Rebeccah L

Jul 08, 2020

awesome

By Jose A M

Sep 29, 2015

awesome

By rajan a

Feb 27, 2016

edgfdf

By ali a

Apr 30, 2020

great

By PORNPANA T

Jul 31, 2020

Love

By Maryam M A

Jul 08, 2020

good

By harishragunath.k

Jun 23, 2020

Good

By Uthararaj. B

Jun 23, 2020

Good

By Priya C

May 26, 2020

GOOD

By Richa G

May 06, 2019

good

By Michael L

Sep 21, 2018

Gr8!

By Rafat A A

Aug 19, 2017

good

By Deleted A

Jun 22, 2020

No

By Srinidhi

Jul 13, 2020

.

By SUJITHKUMAR C

Jun 16, 2020

O

By MARIAM S A

Apr 12, 2020

t

By Hamad

Nov 12, 2015

G

By Charlene S

Oct 02, 2015

C

By Margery A O

May 08, 2020

It tried its best to provide you with general insights and overview about the most important business aspects for you to be able to identify what items are in your plans that need redrawing or rethinking or detailing, or which items have you overlooked and need planning, plus the skills you need to look at, further develop and enhance. I've learned alot in a short amount of time and it got me really thinking about things I haven't thought about yet. I am more confident now in creating a roadmap for myself with clearer view of the short term, medium term, and long term plans and goals. Keep up the great work! And thank you so much for sharing your knowledge.

By Labiba F

Jun 09, 2020

It's very brief and to the point. The course is absolutely great for beginners. I think it would be a lot better with more visuals. Images and videos of what he's lecturing on can be helpful. I think that's what the course lacked and it's so easy for the mind to drift off as the lecturer is speaking. Also, the videos are too long. It's hard to watch through 12 min videos in one sitting.

Overall, I think the course was very helpful and organized. The info provided is great. I just wish a professional graphic designer was hired to do the visuals for the lectures.

By MOHAMMAD R I B

May 17, 2020

This interactive course provides potential entrepreneurs with the knowledge of succeeding in an entrepreneurial opportunity. Topics include: how creativity, opportunity and feasibility are best evaluated; business strategies for new businesses; importance of a business plan; achieving success in a new business. At the end of the course students will have the skills and confidence to evaluate starting a business, in addition to becoming more enterprising in how they approach their roles should they decide to work in organizations.

By Amanda S

Oct 13, 2016

This course is great if you're just looking for a general overview about Entrepreneurship. I enjoyed learning about what things to expect as an entrepreneur as well as the do's and dont's for running your own business. It was really helpful to learn from someone who has real life experience as an entrepreneur.

By Muhammed S

Apr 20, 2020

Interesting and educational. It add me value as it has always been a passion for me and I hope and believe with the knowledge gain from this course will better prepare me and help me achieve my goals as a young entrepreneur.

Thank You UCI.