Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship Strategy: From Ideation to Exit

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship Strategy: From Ideation to Exit by HEC Paris

4.8
stars
759 ratings
172 reviews

About the Course

This course covers in the chronological order each defining step of an entrepreneurial project. It begins with very personal considerations related to getting to better know yourself better so as to decide if you are ready for the multiple challenges of entrepreneurship. It then deals with creativity in order to provide the right set of tools to find an idea with the right potential to disrupt an existing business. We then discuss how to gather a founding team, how to raise money to initiate the project, and how to deal with day to day cash management. Later in the course, we discuss the art of selling, focusing on business to business sales, and how to measure the product launch phase using cohort analysis. Later on, we discuss the challenges of HR in an entrepreneurial environment, and of recruiting at a point where nobody knows your company. We then describe very practical techniques to initiate the international development of a small company. Last, we cover the exit strategy topic....

Top reviews

AS
Jul 6, 2019

Structured, clear and understandable course that brings the knowledge and new ideas, as well as completes the existing knowledge and gives the new perspectives about certain subjects. Thank you

YM
May 31, 2020

It is one of the strategically planned courses. I like to thank the course creator and given an opportunity to learn an entrepreneurship strategy from ideation to exit.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 170 Reviews for Entrepreneurship Strategy: From Ideation to Exit

By Michael M

Jul 12, 2020

VERY GOOD

By Deleted A

Jul 9, 2020

fantastic

By Avbiorokoma O J

Jul 8, 2020

very good

By Onwuchekwa V C

Jul 7, 2020

Wonderful

By Odutayo O O

Jul 7, 2020

It's nice

By Georges E N M

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent

By Taiwo T O

Aug 10, 2020

Amazing

By Sreemathi G S

May 4, 2020

Awesome

By Usman D O

Jul 27, 2020

LOVELY

By VijinV V

Jul 20, 2020

Good

By MERCEDES C

Jul 20, 2020

....

By Ukaegbu A A

Jul 20, 2020

Nice

By Opara F c

Jul 18, 2020

okay

By Fakoya O P

Jul 18, 2020

good

By OMOYIN I I

Jul 16, 2020

good

By Basil m

Jul 15, 2020

Good

By Kanaga D s

Jul 13, 2020

Good

By Chukwueke U C

Jul 7, 2020

Good

By Ashish I

Jun 22, 2020

Good

By Shreya M

Jun 9, 2020

Good

By James S E

Jul 18, 2020

Ok

By ARSHAD S 1

Nov 5, 2020

By Thierry S

Oct 4, 2019

This was an excellent class. The content is relevant to anyone wanting to start a business. It provides useful information and techniques for choosing and developing your business. Ambroise is an excellent and energetic teacher. I gave the class 4 stars instead of 5 only because of the peer grading approach used for some of the assignments. I sometimes got the impression that some students didn't fully understand the assignments, which of course can impact their grades. It turns out that an another student's misunderstanding can also affect your grade because he/she will be doing a peer review of your work. Language issues come into play since many of the students appear not to be native English speakers. The class could perhaps benefit from having a glossary that clearly defines some of the terms used during the course to clear up the confusion among some of the students.

By Paul B

Oct 19, 2018

If you are thinking about launching an app, product, or business, this course will force you to do some thinking about early-stage finance, sales, hiring, and operations. The lectures are well produced, but the quality of content varies. You'll get some tips for social engineering your way through cold calls and early sales meetings, but little about how to make the best of an online advertising budget. Quizzes and assignments are reasonable, and as I said, force you to do at least some thinking about your priorities and the future of your business idea.

By Uxue G I

Sep 27, 2020

The course is very well structured. It gives you a very good idea of the entrepreneurship process and helps you understand essential concepts. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in creating their own project and willing to have some light and clarification on their way. However, the course is very male-oriented and I would recommend to change some vocabulary and presentation visuals in favour of gender equality. That is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars to it.