Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.8
stars
2,738 ratings

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

LT

Mar 26, 2022

Fantastic teacher and great content - loved the legal and policy discussions, as well as the international context. Would highly recommend for those interested in dipping their toes into the subject.

FA

Aug 10, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 737 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Malong M

Nov 30, 2022

Excellence teaching methodology ever and highly knowledgeable academic professor, which one feels to be a honor to have been taught by...

By Elodie H

May 4, 2020

J'ai adoré ce cours. Le professeur est super. Le contenu est clair, précis et accessible pour des personnes n'ayant jamais fait de droits.

By Tasha P

Oct 21, 2015

The professor is very passionate about the subject which adds to the course. The studied material is very professional and understandable.

By Stephen A

Jan 25, 2021

The course was well structured and engaging. Highly interesting and the quiz really helps you to identify what you really have learned.

By Deleted A

Oct 16, 2020

This course was very useful and enjoyable. I learned a lot.

It may be time to update the content though, as it is at least 5+ years old.

By Deleted A

May 29, 2020

This course was exceptionally good and very informative sessions. Feel very great to learn and get knowledge from such a learned person.

By Imam B

Nov 16, 2018

This course is very good to know the basic and fundamental of Environmental law and also very comprehensive to know about climate change

By Claudia D F

Sep 2, 2015

I enjoyed every session, the explanations were very easy to understand, the 1 minute lawyer were a great help to understand the lectures

By 段玉娜

Nov 15, 2015

Very inspiring and informative lesson. For people with no background in law, this course make a successful first step towards the way.

By Philip R

Aug 17, 2015

I rate this course excellent. I thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience. It certainly opened my eyes and improved my knowledge. Thank

By Fernando V

Apr 27, 2022

I found this course a great surprise! thank you all involved. I learn a lot, not only about environmental law, but strategies as well.

By Bekezhanov D

Oct 11, 2021

I would like to thank the organizers of the course. In the future, it would be possible to organize courses on solid household waste.

By Isha S

Dec 15, 2020

Amazing course, very complete and easy to understand. Plus professor Don Hornstein is GREAT. I highly recommend it. You won't regret!

By Paula A B

Jun 7, 2020

It is an excellent course. The Professor is amazing. The only thing it is that it looks like the law and cases are a little outdated.

By Nil F P

Aug 2, 2020

Muy buen curso, con un magnífico profesor, que te enseñará las bases de la distinta regulación en materia de derecho medioambiental.

By Alex R

Jun 20, 2016

The explanation of material cover in this course is very clear. I really enjoy every week and look forward to learning new material.

By Cecilia B

Dec 30, 2020

Exactly what I was looking for! Thorough and easy to understand for someone without any law background. Well paced and fascinating.

By Carlos H

Jul 27, 2020

A very good course the aproach was very illustrative, Don Horstein an excellent teacher, I would like to see a more updated course.

By Jainish V

Jun 19, 2020

Very informative course. Helped me a lot to get through various environmental conditions and how court came up by giving judgements

By Piyu B

Jul 6, 2021

Extremely good course and the faulty is very very articulate and well aware. I would definitely do more courses facilitated by him

By Renaldo G

Jan 24, 2021

This course was and intriguing time placement because it showed me that many policy can't give accurate judgement for most issues.

By Izaskun L

Aug 8, 2020

Professor Hornstein is very clear and his approach to theory, from the judicial cases, is the best way to learn environmental law.

By Jana M E

Apr 15, 2017

By far the best, most interesing, most valuable and also challenging course I have ever completed on coursera. Highly recommended!

By Газалиева М М

Nov 3, 2020

Thank you Mr. Hornstein for this incredible course and non-standard approach to learning. That was absolutely amazing experience.

By Catherine C

May 31, 2018

Professor Hornstein was incredible! You learn a lot just from his videos and then you get out of the course what you put into it.