Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy by The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.9
stars
2,276 ratings
661 reviews

About the Course

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Top reviews

FA
Aug 10, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH
Apr 19, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Filter by:

626 - 650 of 658 Reviews for Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy

By Ihintza

Jan 23, 2016

This course was well planned and dynamic. The professor extraordinary and presented all the topics in a way to make them even more interesting.

By Belle S

May 23, 2016

Very informative! Professor Hornstein makes the topics easy to understand & interesting despite little knowledge on environmental law.

By Louis-Philippe L

May 28, 2017

Friendly course to get an insight on Law and court procedures along with learning more about the environnement and its challenges.

By Alexandra C

May 14, 2020

Fantastic course, In the later chapters I'd appreciate a 2020 update on some of the environmental laws and regulations though

By Marcel T

Apr 16, 2016

A rewarding course. The professor's passion, energy and knowledge will enhance your learning experience on Environmental Law.

By Kamala .

Oct 2, 2020

This course more useful for law Student and also citizens also gain knowledge this course and improve there act knowledge

By jayadeep

Sep 30, 2020

I am happy that I completed this course,sir was good at explaining the things...thankyou so much for the opportunity..

By Gudisa V K

May 2, 2020

I was very satisfied with this course because it described the system and policy regarding Environmental Law in india

By Parul K

Sep 20, 2018

The course should be updated to include the Paris Agreement 2015 and the developments after it.

By Adv. M R

Aug 30, 2020

Well designed and informative one! I am very much grateful for such an sky learning access !

By SURAYYA T

Jun 9, 2020

This was so usefull and I gathered lots of informations got to learn something new.

By Bibhan K

Sep 2, 2020

Very detailed and the explanation was just splendid. Very well taught. Thank you.

By Luza Z

Jul 21, 2017

Interesting points, not to hard to understand. great teacher, I like his energy

By Kowshik V E

Jan 5, 2017

I had a great time doing this course. Excellent content and great case studies.

By Madhu T

Aug 3, 2020

The course itself is very information and the methodology was effective.

By Kaudha M A

Jul 27, 2017

VERY INSIGHTFUL, LOOKING FORWARD TO MANY MORE OTHER SIMILAR COURSES.

By Mohammed A R

Mar 11, 2016

I found the Course very informative and Excellent way of teachi

By SABEEL A A K

Jul 15, 2020

i studied a lot ,its very helpful to those who love nature...

By Karthick

Jul 25, 2020

Use full course and knowledgeable

By Arjit J

Aug 17, 2015

the lawyer cum teacher rocks!!

By Lorraine d

Jul 16, 2017

Great! Interesting and clear.

By Daniel V

Jul 10, 2018

I really enjoyed this course

By Farzana K R

Jun 4, 2020

ITS an amazing course

By Nicolas O

Sep 19, 2017

SO GREAT AND AMAZING

By Namrata M

Jun 5, 2020

Very insightful