Chevron Left
Back to Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
413 ratings
74 reviews

About the Course

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science and public health and public health surveillance is a cornerstone of epidemiology. This course will help you build your technical awareness and skills for working with a variety of surveillance systems. Along the way, we'll focus on system objectives, data reporting, the core surveillance attributes, and performance assessment. This course is designed for public health practitioners and anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of public health surveillance. If you develop or implement surveillance systems or aspire to do so or use the data resulting from surveillance, then this course is for you. It's s also for people who are interested in understanding more about this fundamental epidemiologic tool and public health practice....

Top reviews

PP

Apr 5, 2020

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

MA

Jun 17, 2022

I have learned so much, and the course was interactive. I wish to thank Johns Hopkins University and Coursera for offering me the opportunity to pursue this programme.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 75 Reviews for Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks

By Hugo A

Jun 28, 2020

Clear, precise. Excellent.

By Rayees A L

Sep 6, 2020

Great fully satisfied.

By Winston A W

Oct 27, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Wan W

Apr 19, 2020

Really a great MOOC

By Md. R A

Jun 25, 2020

good course is it

By Juan J P R C y C

Feb 25, 2021

The best curse

By SONIA T S

Sep 5, 2020

Excelente!!

By Bolanle O

May 29, 2020

learn a lot

By Julieta C

Aug 5, 2021

excelente

By Shakil A S

Aug 27, 2020

Amazing!

By Rosa A M P

Sep 17, 2020

Thanks.

By Gen L

Apr 5, 2020

Great

By GLORIYA V

Aug 26, 2020

Good

By Puja K

Jul 22, 2020

good

By Mona A A

Jul 18, 2020

good

By Murali K

May 23, 2020

Nice

By Srivishnu R

Aug 10, 2020

This course is structured very nicely giving us a lot of relevant reference materials pertaining to surveillance and relating it with real projects to give a better understanding.

By Helly G

Apr 4, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It gaves a quick yet very complete overview of surveillance systems using an actual surveillance system that the instructor used in real life.

By Kumari A

Jul 26, 2021

The course content is really interesting and well explained. It provided me with extra knowledge apart from my course curriculum.

By shriti t

Jun 18, 2020

This course helped me to know about the surveillance programme, How it is conducted and also about the 9 attributes.

By Abrar H

Jun 21, 2020

Very helpful and informative course, lot to learn and understand regarding surveillance systems.

By Amanda R W

Jul 18, 2022

The information was accurate and easy to understand. Presenter is knowledable.

By Renaud V

May 24, 2021

I studied this course as part of the specialization "Epidemiology in Public Health Practice", which accumulates 5 courses like this one.

After final validation and many hours of study, the final certificate for the specialization states that I worked an estimated "4 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week", which is the same amount of time stated for a single course, such as "Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice".

This is frustrating and people may not want to add this specialization to their Curriculum Vitae. Amount of time spent is not real.

By ARIFUL H

Sep 7, 2020

FREE ENROLL ADVERTISEMENT

FINANCIAL AID ?

By RAJ S

Jun 19, 2020

goo one - could be much improved