Chevron Left
Back to Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
2,755 ratings

About the Course

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Top reviews

A

Jan 19, 2021

It was great. A very usefull introduction to the epidemioly. As the title, it was about the essential epidemiological tools, i really liked it. Now I have a clear knowledgment for the public health.

SF

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 695 Reviews for Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

By Eman J

Jun 3, 2022

I wish there were more examples reviewing GIS and how to use it. I look forward to finishing the specialization!

By Lily A M K

Jan 6, 2022

The course covered the tools that are required for epidemiology, however some of the modules need more detail.

By PD T

Apr 29, 2020

Good information. The instructions for the GIS mapping portion were not that great. But overall, good course.

By Tirumala B K S

May 6, 2020

Informative and well presented. Addition of more tasks and examples would have attributed to better learning

By Robert W

Feb 20, 2021

Great course-packed with information, perfect intro to Epidemiology. The instructors are very professional.

By Ruqaiya B

Sep 26, 2021

Hand on training will be more use if a vedio of website access or QGIS use would have been uploaded

By VALERIA C

Aug 15, 2020

Me gusto mucho pero se enfoca únicamente en los Estados Unidos y somos estudiantes de todo el mundo.

By Geetha M

Apr 20, 2020

very essential basic course to start learning about epidemiology. data sources are very informative.

By Shuja A

Apr 18, 2020

Very helpful for understanding basic tools utilized to interpret or generate epidemiological data.

By Bianca C

Sep 4, 2021

Good course! Needed some help with the QGIS part (reading topic), but figured it out eventually!

By Rhea G

Mar 30, 2020

This was a great course and super helpful in learning more about the importance of epidemiology.

By Iqra K

Jan 22, 2023

QGIS was bit difficult because demonstarting video was missing and had long reading material.

By Danish H

Apr 3, 2020

It was a great course for those looking for an introduction to epidemiology and public health.

By WRIJU M

Feb 9, 2021

Good beginner-level course. Provides some great introduction to epidemiological techniques.

By Carlo S

Apr 16, 2020

GIS software was buggy. US census data section did not work. Outdated info in the course.

By Ashley S

Jun 1, 2020

I loved this course though i do wish that there was more of how to use the Qgis program.

By Hellen b

Aug 23, 2021

Instructions were great. However, I wish all lectures were available in video format.

By Katie L

May 13, 2020

Very informational and provided bonus skills like using the GIS software program QGIS!

By Yogitha

May 4, 2020

More help about the mapping would have been amazing. Otherwise, it was a great course.

By Joyvina K E

Apr 8, 2020

This was a great refresher. The content was interesting and the appropriate rigor.

By Sebastian O

Mar 10, 2021

Excelente para empezar, ya que te empieza a colocar ejemplos junto con ejercicios.

By Rhett M

Mar 30, 2020

A great general overview of the basic tools used to evaluate epidemiological data.

By Okello J P

Sep 22, 2020

I found the course relevant and interests me into role of data use at work

By Shadei M M

Jun 10, 2022

The QGIS instructions was a bit confusing but will try to learn it again