Chevron Left
Back to Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
2,758 ratings

About the Course

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Top reviews

A

Jan 19, 2021

It was great. A very usefull introduction to the epidemioly. As the title, it was about the essential epidemiological tools, i really liked it. Now I have a clear knowledgment for the public health.

SF

Dec 7, 2020

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 696 Reviews for Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

By Aldemar A M

Dec 9, 2020

Thank you very much for the course, an excellent software tool that I have learned, which allows me to improve my job skills.

By Vaishnava D

Jun 5, 2020

the course taught me the basic fundamentals of epidemiology and health aspects . I request for more explanation of mapping

By Kayla-zo S

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative!!! the slides helped with understanding the information and the exercises helped to reinforce the lessons.

By Yerry A

Oct 29, 2022

I got a lot of knowledge about public health science especially in epidemiology that I did not get during my college days.

By RAJ S

Jun 16, 2020

I very much enjoyed learning interesting facets of epidemiology - excited to pursue rest of the four courses in the track.

By Vinicius R

Feb 7, 2021

Great intro to Epidemiology! Thanks a lot for this course. Looking forward to the other courses in this specialization.

By Brianna G - B

Mar 28, 2020

This was such an amazing course in helping to understand health and health populations. I highly recommend this course!

By Guido A C S

Mar 23, 2020

Excelente curso, no solo para el tema epidemiologico, te abre la mente a nuevas opciones de analisis para otros rubros.

By Trae O

Apr 4, 2020

I really enjoyed this class. It was easy to understand and the information was presented in obviously applicable ways.

By Silvia L P M B

Jun 28, 2020

Great course for an introduction in Epidemiology for PHP. It really made me interested in learning more in this field

By Aedrian A

Jan 15, 2021

This is an excellent introduction to the Coursera Specialization and I am looking forward to the succeeding courses.

By Rupok C

Jun 1, 2020

Great course. I learnt how to visualize and depict data. Got experience for the first time about QGIS mapping tool.

By Fashli A

Apr 26, 2020

Very good introductory course to understand further about necessary tools used in the field of epidemiology studies

By Diana V A

Jul 5, 2021

Muy buen curso, muy completo, y me agradó que incluyera la introducción a softwares útiles para la epidemiología.

By Cesar A M L

Mar 29, 2020

As an introductory course I'd like to see some lectures besides the excercises. great material on the slideshows!

By Dhacacherel G M R

Apr 1, 2020

absolutely flawless presentations!! fantastic breakdown of information and easy to follow along and understand!!

By Ancil B

Aug 15, 2022

Now I have an understanding of the tools used in epidemiology . So I can now apply the tools to my profression

By diana t

Aug 15, 2021

CURSO CLARO Y RAPIDO PARA TENER NOCIONES BASICAS SOBRE LA EPIDEMIOLOGIA Y MANEJO DE DATOS A NIVEL PRINCIPIANTE

By Tierah T

Apr 28, 2020

I liked this course, I feel that it would be great to create multiple assignments to test what we have learned

By Miatta S S

Apr 23, 2020

The entire course was very helpful and the lecturer did well the break the modules down for my understanding.

By Deleted A

May 15, 2020

This Course added to my knowledge of Public Health and more specifically to Epidemiology. Very informative!!

By Veronica S

Jan 20, 2021

Muy actualziado y dinamico con herramientas esenciales para el campo de la Epidemiología y la salud pública

By Francesco M

Apr 16, 2020

Thanks a lot; very Useful...I hope i can use it to help Dramatic situations going on in Italy right now....

By J R

Jun 9, 2020

Thank you for a well organised course. A good re-cap on basic epidemiological principles and applications.

By JOSE M T A

Nov 11, 2020

Un curso bueno para poder iniciar un gusto por la sallud publica y conocimientos basicos de epidemiologia