Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Excel, Part 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Excel, Part 1 by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,084 ratings
723 reviews

About the Course

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top reviews

MH
Apr 28, 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
Apr 7, 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 739 Reviews for Everyday Excel, Part 1

By Nour S

Mar 12, 2021

There was a bit of difficulty to understand how some things work but the assignments are worth trying! This course is helpful for beginners at excel and the instructor provides you numerous ways to work around excel!

By Frank L

Jan 4, 2021

The course became really hard towards the end. Some of the screencasts did not exactly help figure out how to complete the assignments. It required a lot of extra work and research from outside sources as well.

By Rudro K S

Apr 18, 2021

Really good course for absolute beginners. It helps a lot to learn and practice on my own with the assignments. And the course instructor is also nice to us. Thanks for this course. Wating for Part 2.

By Theresa H

Sep 13, 2020

I found it difficult not being to speak or ask questions to a live person, but other than that I loved learning this new information and it will be super helpful in my new position! Thank you!!

By Joseph B

Jun 15, 2020

Pretty good course. There are some hiccups in some of the videos, as well as some of the "hints". I find it leads you down the wrong path sometimes, but other than that pretty good course.

By Yousef I

May 28, 2021

great content with simple way of teaching & the material help me to live practice with the videos, thanks for the effort and really happy to earn the certificate

By Jaquez, D

Feb 18, 2021

The information received was very valuable, the method of instruction was hard to follow, the instructor moved through the information way to fast. It was have

By Aaron A

Sep 29, 2021

Pretty Awesome course, Charlie gets pretty in depth in such short vignettes, made the course challenging but manageable the last two weeks

By Alyssa B

Aug 5, 2020

A little fast paced, don't be afraid to use the pause button. A lot of info to absorb but super helpful overall!

By Janet M

Mar 31, 2021

I enjoyed every bit of the course and am really confident using Excel especially in performing calculations

By Kacie M

Feb 9, 2021

great course but as a beginner I thought it was quite advanced and the assignments needed more direction.

By Matthias F

Oct 24, 2021

Realle Good course, i would just add more hints in the final week, Assingment 5.2 is really tough

By Alexander B

Sep 9, 2021

Great course overall, some small issues that could be ironed out quite easily on assignment 3.

By Giacomo G

Jun 15, 2020

The teacher should give more information on how to complete complex dynamic operations.

By Lissy K

Jul 15, 2020

The course is superb.but assignment is tricky. more clues need to given complete 3&4

By durgesh a

Jun 18, 2020

this course boosts my excel skills. The assignments are nice and exciting!!!!!

By Cristobal H

Nov 2, 2021

Very well explained. Assignments aren't that hard but i think it is worth it

By Bethany R

Jan 2, 2021

More examples would be helpful. Some of the material moved very quickly.

By Shivani S

Jul 27, 2021

Its great for beginners who want to learn the basic on how to use Excel.

By junrey S

Oct 8, 2020

informative and ensures interaction between each and every screencast.

By Angie T

Oct 24, 2021

the course is interesting, the explanation by the lecturer is great!

By 121913801019 g

Dec 3, 2020

very useful . good teaching with short videos..

thank you ..courseara

By Stephanie W

Feb 17, 2021

Very clear explanation. I did learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

By Abdessalam D

Oct 6, 2021

was a great course , i really enjoyed learning with charlie

By Alexander G

Sep 22, 2020

There should be way more exercises for us to do on our own.