Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Excel, Part 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Excel, Part 1 by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
2,012 ratings
711 reviews

About the Course

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top reviews

MH
Apr 28, 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
Apr 7, 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 726 Reviews for Everyday Excel, Part 1

By Angel B

Oct 11, 2020

DIFICULTAD CON EL IDIOMA

By Shweta P

May 24, 2021

This was a fun course.

By ahmed h

Jun 16, 2021

thank you coursera

By Salama A A

Jun 1, 2020

كورس جيد جدا و ساع

By Tan L K

Feb 28, 2021

Clear explanation

By 816 M

Aug 26, 2021

GOOD COURSE!!!!!

By kesava

Sep 12, 2020

Challenging

By Mohamed A M A k

May 25, 2020

Thank You

By DANIEL A B P

Mar 2, 2021

Thanks!

By BAVATHARANI

Feb 5, 2021

useful

By HongLT2

Oct 17, 2021

GOOD

By SINGHAL A

Aug 20, 2020

good

By Muhammed F

Aug 14, 2020

G

By be18107089 P G

Jun 12, 2020

1) The course content is widely based on the use of MS-Office 2019 or Office 365, which makes it difficult to clear the assignments as easily as they would be on these versions of Excel.

2) Assignments and quizzes should have more sensitivity in them, as in assignments if a person could not solve any particular question due to any reason, the whole assignment turns into vain.

3) The difficulty level of all the questions is quite low, the only fact makes them a bit hard is that all the formulas of the newer versions are not available in the older versions, which makes it difficult so solve, else if one is provided with the new versions, then the assignments are just a piece of cake for them

By Jaime C

Apr 18, 2021

I don't really like this course. it is a bit difficult and some of the assignments have questions that were not covered or just not enough information and there is absolutely nobody to help you or ask questions. your basically all on your own.

By Greg S

Feb 19, 2021

Overall professor does a good job explaining things, but instead of videos, or aside from videos, it would be good to have like a visual textbook. Also, technical issues need to be tended to quicker.

By Anny L

Jul 21, 2021

way too hard. it not similar in the assignments that are being taught in the class. also emailed the professor and havent heard from him.

now i know why i hate excel.

By Manzoor A

Dec 1, 2020

It was great course. Need to focus more, There are few info which was not shown or informed was there in week 4. You really struggle in 4th week.

By Mariah B

Feb 8, 2021

The course was pretty good there was an issue with one of the assignments not working well, but other than that it was highly informational

By Riccardo S

Nov 19, 2020

very interesting and well explained. some parts were too complicated though - not really "everyday excel" in my opinion.

By Juanny J

May 11, 2021

By no means a bad course, just that I have issues working on the assignment. Not sure if it is my software problem.

By Tina Y

Feb 25, 2021

I felt there could had been more examples and more multi-use of excel functions for the examples.

By Leonor I C F

Nov 27, 2020

IN THE FORUM NOBODY HELPS TO RESOLVE THE DOUBTS ABOUT THE TASKS OF THE COURSE.

By SIKEE K

Jun 8, 2020

It's wonderful course. I learned much about Excel.

By Harald B

Jan 23, 2021

I cannot use the course due to my Mac version