Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Excel, Part 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Excel, Part 2 by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
288 ratings
91 reviews

About the Course

"Everyday Excel, Part 2" is a continuation of the popular "Everyday Excel, Part 1". Building on concepts learned in the first course, you will continue to expand your knowledge of applications in Excel. This course is aimed at intermediate users, but even advanced users will pick up new skills and tools in Excel. By the end of this course, you will have the skills and tools to take on the project-based "Everyday Excel, Part 3 (Projects)". This course is the second part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 2), you will: 1) learn advanced data management techniques; 2) learn how to implement financial calculations in Excel; 3) use advanced tools in Excel (Data Tables, Goal Seek, and Solver) to perform and solve "what-if" analyses; 4) learn how to create mathematical predictive regression models using the Regression tool in Excel. This course is meant to be fun and thought-provoking. I hope for you to at least several times in the course say to yourself, "Wow, I hadn't thought of that before!" Given the wide range in experience and abilities of learners, the goal of the course is to appeal to a wide audience. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top reviews

AV
Feb 1, 2021

Very interesting and challenging course. I have learned so much more about Excel that I did not know before. The Assignments were great and a good tool to test what you have learned.

HT
Nov 25, 2020

A very intricately designed course on the advanced functions of Excel. The expertise of the instructor is visible in his teachings and explanations! Enjoyed the course very much!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 93 Reviews for Everyday Excel, Part 2

By Nitin J

Jun 17, 2020

Please provide or give the proper response or guidelines in issue problem

By Thane M

Apr 18, 2021

The course "Everyday Excel, Part 2" taught by Dr. Nuttelman was thorough and well planned, with a linear progression of instruction from the basic to increasingly more complex and specialized. As a result of this course, I've acquired more confidence using Microsoft Excel and developed an appreciation for the utility of the Microsoft excel application.

Instruction was very well done, good videos with sample to practice on and the quizzes reinforced the instruction material. The weekly unit assignments were challenging, some taking me several hours to complete - but ultimately resulting in a feeling of accomplishment and a sense that I was learning. . .

I'm looking forward to taking Dr. Nuttelman's third excel course in this series.

By Vivek B

May 4, 2021

This part of the course mainly deals with financial functions, optimization (solver tool) and regression models. It also teaches some important functions in Excel. This is an important course even if someone is not interested in financial functions. I believe everyone can use these functions for personal uses if not for work. Again, 5 star to the instructor for such a wonderful course.

By Ka K C C

Jan 8, 2022

Have learnt so much and absolutely love the courses taught by Charlie! Explanation is very clear and logical, quizzes and assignments are so challenging that they help reinforcing my understanding of the topics. Cannot wait to start Part 3 of this specialization. Highly recommend all of Charlie's courses. Thank you so much, Charlie!

By Hemakshi D K

May 15, 2021

Everyday Excel Part 2 was a very well presented and explained by the instructor. The course assignments were really challenging and it made my excel learning more deep.

I sincerely thank Charlie Nuttleman and the Coursera for all the efforts you have put in developing this course.

By Tylor F

Mar 5, 2021

Great deeper dive into more complicated excel functionality! The last week gets a bit more difficult if you aren't familiar with probability/statistics but still very approachable and definitely useful! Would recommend!

By Matthias F

Dec 6, 2021

Leaving the fact that the first week and the first assignment are really difficult, I find this course very helpful for people who already have a basic excel comprehension and want something more advanced.

By Anastasia

Feb 6, 2021

It's very interesting course! It's challenging, so I wasn't bored even for one minute. And it's also useful, I brought some triks to my job. Thank you very much for the opportunity to take it!

By Md. A R

Apr 11, 2021

The course was so interesting. I have learnt a lot of things from this course. I hope it will help other to improve their skill in excel. Thank you.

By Cruzmanoel F

Sep 20, 2021

Great course, with in depth explanation of very topic which can be used in different fields such as engineering, finance, etc.

By Nguyên B

Sep 11, 2021

Gratefull, have to digest a lot of things to complete, not just about excel. Thanks for course.

By Tica, A

Jul 1, 2021

Very enjoyable. Good experience. Really made it fun to learn excel functions and formulas.

By Mehmet A P

Jan 29, 2021

It was very helpful to me even though the fact that I had no specific talents in excel!!!

By tapiwa z

Jun 26, 2021

Versatile course, finance, sensitivity, scenario analysis, modelling, statistics.

By Udita T

Nov 16, 2021

Fantastic instructor and great course. Learnt a lot!

By Ahmed A

Mar 13, 2021

I have got a lot of info from this course.

Thank You

By Dipti S

Jan 11, 2022

a very good course to sharpen your excel skills

By Ignacio A H G

Mar 7, 2021

A great course with a challenging assignments

By Nelson G

Jan 9, 2022

Excellent, the instructor is the best ...

By Salvador d l R

Oct 30, 2020

Great and challenging course

By Archisha B

Sep 19, 2020

Challenging but worth it.

By Deleted A

May 30, 2020

Challenging Nice course!

By SRIKANTH C V

Jan 26, 2022

nice and easy course

By Karla F

Dec 19, 2020

it is a must learn!

By John M O

Jan 21, 2021

Amazing instructor