Chevron Left
Back to Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
2,132 ratings

About the Course

In this foundational course, you will immerse yourself in the idea of building effective team cultures. You will explore different facets of team culture that are at the root of effective teams. You'll learn more about cultures of safety, engagement, and growth, so that you can lead your teams toward cultures that facilitate the most effective teamwork. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SR

May 19, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP

May 23, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 413 Reviews for Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures

By Vaishnavi G K

Sep 20, 2019

I found the professors knowledge extremely insightful. I really enjoyed the simplification of concepts by using examples to justify the points.

By ARJUN S D

May 21, 2020

Fantastic course and the case study were extremely helpful. Thank you all the Professors for their insights and the links to different reads.

By Melitza P

May 6, 2020

Great content and the course was easy to follow, but challenging. I recommend this course to any business leader or aspiring leader/ manager.

By Rachel G

Mar 26, 2016

Excellent contact with relevant case studies. I've been impressed with the course's organization, guest interviews, and level of interaction.

By Komsan S

Dec 24, 2020

I have learned a new issue that I never know before. This course is really helping me from zero to a point that I realize how leadership is.

By Woo S L

Oct 6, 2019

The course was very insightful, lectures really focused on the key areas and very real-life case studies / reading materials were provided.

By FOTSO K J A

Jan 19, 2023

Très bon cours et les explications ont été bien faites par les enseignants.

Mais pas aussi facile que cela.

Longue vie à toute l'équipe

By Venkat S

May 5, 2022

Great course. I would recommend this course for all employees as there is a "leader" in everyone, they just need to bringout those skills.

By Leon B

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course with practical solutions to solving some key issues such as conflict management, performance management and negotiations.

By Luis L

Oct 5, 2020

I highly recommend this course to any new Manager or aspiring leader. I see it from that perspective; I think it was time well invested.

By Pankaj P

Feb 18, 2022

A very good course for foundations of every day leadership. Here its everything you need to apply the knowledge obtained in this course

By THOMAS L

Dec 4, 2020

Simple and to the point a very analytical way of looking at leadership appllications. Congratulations and thank you for a great course!

By Roy M

Mar 18, 2022

It gave a very good insight on negotiation, how to meet the interests of the parties involved and proceed with change mangement.

Thanks

By NAND K J

May 7, 2020

Excellent learning experience in depth knowledge in very easy to understand practical on real life examples made this quite impressive

By Chibuike N

Dec 16, 2016

Well taught topics. Lectures were delivered in clear terms without much ambiguity.

Thanks to the instructors, thanks to Coursera staff.

By Julien P

Aug 12, 2016

I highly recommend this course by the Professor Northcraft. Great communication style, pedagogue and with a good sense of humor.

Bravo!

By Charis H N

Sep 26, 2020

A well-balanced course on leadership! Ties in nicely with the Foundations of Everyday leadership. It's been a great learning journey!

By Daniel B

May 31, 2020

an excellent course, that helps everybody to treat with common situations in a real life, not necessarily as a manager of big company

By Saruhasini.R

Jul 30, 2020

I have a great experience while learning this course it's very useful for my career. Thank you so much for giving this opportunity.

By Mitsuko T

Apr 4, 2022

Great course! The world would be such a perfect place if we all apply such great insights! I'll retain the material as my bible!!!

By Alex J C

Feb 22, 2023

This was a fascinating class. I never really paid attention to organizational culture or its importance until I took this course.

By Nirajkumar S

Feb 5, 2018

Such a Great Certification Course. Some how I was not Done On TIme. But I will done After Applying Financial Aid Again. Thanks

By Daryl C

Apr 6, 2022

This course was very interesting and very informative. I must say that what I learn is something that I can use in my career.

By PRISCILLA G S

Oct 15, 2020

The course was very informative and I plan on implementing what I have learnt in my workplace and even in my every day living

By Irtiza A

Mar 5, 2019

Had a great time learning on the applications of leadership and all the key concepts related to head and heart of leadership.