Chevron Left
Back to Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
2,133 ratings

About the Course

In this foundational course, you will immerse yourself in the idea of building effective team cultures. You will explore different facets of team culture that are at the root of effective teams. You'll learn more about cultures of safety, engagement, and growth, so that you can lead your teams toward cultures that facilitate the most effective teamwork. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SR

May 19, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP

May 23, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 413 Reviews for Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures

By Syed A A

Jun 30, 2018

Really influential case study activities that help the learner under the bigger picture and implementation of lessons learned

By mohammad h y

Dec 9, 2017

that is very worthy piece of work. I really need to thanks the team behind the design of that course.

thank you designers :-)

By Nivethitha L

Oct 7, 2020

I learned a great deal about decision making, performance management, conflict resolution and change management. Thank you.

By Sheena B

May 6, 2020

I am thoroughly enjoying learning how to be a successful leader and look forward to putting it all into practice. Thank you

By mark a s

Feb 13, 2018

I really learned a lot from this course, from foundation to application of leadership. It is really world class teachings.

By Keertthi V K

Apr 16, 2020

I have learned a lot about the key skills to be a better leader and understand the head and heart of leadership management

By Early S G

Nov 26, 2020

This second leg of the whole specialization is another important course on understanding what makes leadership effective!

By Vincenzo C

Oct 4, 2021

Very thanks for the course! This topic on leadership are very very interisting, mainly the emotional intelligence part

By John P C

Oct 28, 2020

I find the Course necessary to inculcate a good decision making by making sound decisions. Thank you for this course.

By Prasana R

Apr 18, 2020

Learned quite a bit in this course. It's a continuation to the Fundamentals course (course 1) of every day leadership.

By Dhanesh B

Sep 14, 2020

Quite a great course. There was a lot to take away from this course, specifically for implementing in day to day life

By Michael I

Sep 17, 2020

Very good course. I am really enjoyed taking it. It will be useful even with my personal life not with business only

By BRIDGET M

Aug 9, 2020

This was a very good course that will really help me in my new appointed position of deputy principal of our school.

By Izabela K

Dec 26, 2019

Excellent course. I could apply the knowledge and the skills into my everyday work from the day one of the course.

By M. M J

Feb 26, 2021

Simple course which explain the important skills required for a person to be a leader and situation handling etc.

By Soretha V

Apr 30, 2020

What am amazing course! I would highly recommend it to anyone who would like to take their job to the next level.

By Rony R

Apr 26, 2022

Excellent program, I learned so many new concepts and tools that I am able to apply in my day to day activities!

By Jerome S C

Dec 2, 2020

Thank you very much for the big heart of your Organization in cascading topnotch learning experiences. God Bess

By Dahouet-Boigny A A

Jul 18, 2018

Excellent course, amazing new subjects to me, like creativity and emotional intelligence subjects ! Good stuff!

By Vikash P

Jun 23, 2016

Simply excellent. Professor Greg has designed the course in such a way that that the participants REALLY learn.

By Asad U A

Jul 20, 2019

I love this course and the professor. Thank you very much for providing us quality education in our home.

By Siya M

Jan 9, 2023

Great course well structured and presented with great and well researched learning support materials.

By Carsten B

Oct 13, 2022

Awesome course. I learned so much. The three professors are really great at explaining the material.

By Dr. J W H

Aug 16, 2020

Enjoyed the case studies to get an insight in everyday business issues. Good concise lecture videos.

By Nuaima H A

Feb 22, 2020

i really enjoyed this course and i learnt a lot from it. i found it an eye opening and very helpful