Chevron Left
Back to Applications of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,958 ratings
384 reviews

About the Course

This course builds upon a conceptual knowledge of leadership by considering applications for more effective negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and change leadership. By applying a leadership framework to these realistic situations faced by businesses, you will be prepared to lead teams towards solutions in your own business challenges. You will be able to: - Negotiate effectively and influence others through effective leadership - Provide feedback and coaching that is strategically appropriate and influential - Manage conflict and lead change in business This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

SR
May 19, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
May 23, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 374 Reviews for Applications of Everyday Leadership

By Vikash P

Jun 23, 2016

Simply excellent. Professor Greg has designed the course in such a way that that the participants REALLY learn.

By Alam A & P

Jul 20, 2019

I love this course and the professor. Thank you very much for providing us quality education in our home.

By Dr. J W H

Aug 16, 2020

Enjoyed the case studies to get an insight in everyday business issues. Good concise lecture videos.

By Nuaima H A

Feb 22, 2020

i really enjoyed this course and i learnt a lot from it. i found it an eye opening and very helpful

By Fatima M

Oct 1, 2019

very informative professor! I liked his style. Let me note the course easily. Appreciate it all sir

By Vladimir H

Jun 26, 2019

Awesome course. I highly recommend it, if you want to learn how to implement leadership strategies.

By Ernesto B R

Jul 11, 2021

Excellent course that lays out the most outstanding aspects and application of everyday leadership

By Benjamin V

Nov 3, 2016

Very well designed course, clear and didactic....

Lots of rich strategy and tactics to take home!

By Abid a

May 13, 2020

It is really hard enough, but excellent experience. Great Faculty is a key point of this course.

By Paul S

Mar 4, 2019

Excellent course packed with pragmatic approaches to leadership that can be applied immediately.

By Jorge A A

Mar 10, 2020

Great level of interaction and really enjoyed being able to employ the lessons learned at work.

By Sarah K (

Oct 6, 2020

Engaging course with very relevant information to taking part as a leader or member in a team.

By Musa B

Aug 6, 2018

Very valuable course. I will recommend this course for anyone who is in a leadership position.

By Jerry D

Mar 5, 2018

Awesome management course. I learned lots of practical things that I can implement in my work

By Can A

Mar 16, 2021

Very effective course, with the help of little pushes one can learn a lot from this course !

By Ruben S

Mar 2, 2021

Really great points with great case study activities to apply what we learned in the course.

By Ray

Feb 12, 2020

Excellent course. Very well put together. Relevant concepts that can be immediately applied!

By Md M P S

Aug 29, 2019

Excellent teaching method. I always salute to Mr Gregory Northcraft for his way of teaching.

By Nana

Feb 15, 2017

This course is amazing,There is very important information for employees and for employers.

By Valentinos H

Aug 18, 2020

I would reccomend this course to others as it provides new insights on everyday leadership

By Orielia P E

Aug 17, 2020

The course was very informative and well laid out. I enjoyed participating in this course.

By Jay M U

Jul 16, 2020

It improves our silks , communication power , dealing power, etc...

thank you for learning

By Rashmi R

Oct 3, 2019

Excellent course and teachings, highly recommend this course to people of all professions

By Isabella W

Mar 26, 2018

This is a great course. Very applicable case studies in my day to day operations. Thanks

By Renan C L

Apr 26, 2021

The Course and Professor are Really Amazing!!!!! Developed so much my Leadership Skills