Chevron Left
Back to Applications of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,592 ratings
299 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

SR

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP

May 24, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 291 Reviews for Applications of Everyday Leadership

By Michael A

Feb 03, 2018

A

By DEANNA D

Apr 10, 2017

E

By dupyo.jang

Apr 13, 2016

t

By Abhay S

Jun 20, 2020

The best part of this course is that it is really well structured, right from lectures to assignments and quiz everything connects well and makes sense. It actually feels like during the creation of this course the head and heart of leadership were used and implemented really well. The suggested read does complement the lectures and does even help in deeper understanding. The only point I would suggest for improvement is to make quizzes a bit more challenging and more practically applicable. It can be down by adding some more questions in the quiz like a minimum of 10.

By Derick W J O

Nov 08, 2019

The course really stretched me and helped me to develop skills needed to lead in everyday life. The case studies reflected how difficult the problems leaders face in the real world are. However, the DTI case study stood out for me as it depicted what corporate leaders often have to contend with in their work. After completing this course, I feel more confident in my ability to lead.

By Erik R

Jan 20, 2017

The course itself contains interesting material. However, identical to the course one of the specialization, the writing assignments of the modules focus too much whether the student can name all learned phrases from the module rather than letting them express the answer in their own words in order to show that they understood the content.

By Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

By Anton F

Sep 26, 2016

great course. Fantastic. The only thing that could be improved is collaboration part, that feels a bit under-thought. Description of case studies could be better in terms of what students should do.

By Curtis N

Jan 28, 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

By Fares S

Jun 13, 2020

Material is really good but then it would be great if we can link theory to practical examples or real examples happen and how these were solves or not solved due to the principals followed.

By Nicola M

Mar 07, 2017

All the concepts you need, to manage the everyday leadership, either at work or in your private life.

Professor Gregory Northcraft goes always straight to the point, very clear and effective

By Sreenivas V

Mar 27, 2017

Very interesting and very much useful course - I really liked it. Very easy to implement in your daily leadership roles.

By Cardo M

Jun 13, 2016

Very much enjoyed the class. Articulated ideas in a clear manner allowing one to reflect and best approach problems.

By Tom W

Aug 29, 2016

Very nicely put together course with straight forward examples and well thought out assignments.

By Thaer D

Jun 02, 2020

it's really useful course, I got learned many things that could help me in my future career.

By Brandon L

Aug 07, 2016

A little light in terms of depth but very well structured and clearly presented.

By Jennifer N

Feb 26, 2018

Great class. Provides a wealth of practical knowledge for leading people.

By Carlos A L O

Jun 22, 2020

It shows the complex reality of applying leadership in the workplace.

By Rajat G

Feb 27, 2019

Great course on negotiation and conflict resolution for team leaders

By Simon E

Feb 14, 2017

Good conceptual insight. Basic but thought provoking assignments.

By Andrea R

Mar 04, 2016

Very good & useful information that can be easily implemented.

By shane p

Nov 28, 2016

very good course, very informative will teach you alot

By Chris M

Mar 05, 2018

First course was better, but this wasn't too bad

By Jie C

Aug 05, 2019

Overall is great and helpful.

By Caleb G

Apr 06, 2017

Great content. thank you!!