Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
1,738 ratings
405 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

IC

Apr 01, 2019

Thorough and well-made course overall, learned a lot, maybe would have liked more and longer lectures that go really elaborately into the subject but the readings took care of that anyways :)

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 387 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By WAHEED U R

Apr 22, 2019

I must say it's really amazing and informative course. I've learned a lot about leadership and its foundations in everyday life. Thank you Coursera Team for arranging such wonderful course on this platform for Business Students like me.

By Kevin R S

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

By Mohammed A

Jun 13, 2019

Very good introductory concepts. Would love to have more real time stories as part of the course.

By Abhishek R

Jun 11, 2019

Main agenda of the course to explain how decision management work in real life. How to make decision , implement decision .

By Waleed I M E

Jun 07, 2019

it was a great Course

By Mahdi G

Jun 07, 2019

This lesson was applicable and well organized and it was very beneficial for me.

tanks a lot

By Ohad P

Jun 05, 2019

nice and comprehensive course

By Vladimir H

Jun 05, 2019

Awesome course. I learned a lot about being an effective leader and how to use some of the tools to help a leader in the decision making process. Overall enjoyed the course and the content was very well put together.

By Jess P

Jun 03, 2019

Love the way Leadership is related to creativity in Week 2! So good!

By JR

May 31, 2019

I didn't get much from the introductory video. Unlike many other courses where the very first video propels you to want to see the rest of the lectures, there was nothing to motivate me to want to go any further in this course.

By Shameika S

May 22, 2019

very informative and effective!

By Soretha V

May 20, 2019

Loved the course. The material is well presented and insightful. Can't wait for the next course.

By Maria C C

May 20, 2019

Fantastic

By Shoaib Z

May 14, 2019

Thanks a lot , Excellent Course

By Kyle B

May 08, 2019

The professor has some interesting little points, but overall I found it to be a pretty boring and elementary course.

The most annoying part is the assignments which not only push you out to an external website, but require you to either coordinate with others using the forum or with outside people. Based on the structure, it would take about 20 times longer to FIND some to do the assignment with than it takes to actually DO the assignment. This aspect completely defeats the purpose of doing an online class.

By Mildred A O

Apr 21, 2019

With informative I've learnt alot, which I will apply in my day to day

By Greg T

Apr 17, 2019

e

By Mohammed S S

Apr 17, 2019

interesting course

By Milos F

Apr 16, 2019

What a great source of information for Everyday Leadership. Thank you!

By Chandra N

Apr 15, 2019

Very insightful and succint introductional foundation for leadership !

By Muhammad A Y

Apr 08, 2019

It's very good, taught me a lot. But it's most useful information was in the readings. For the videos though useful but too few topics discussed. Also most readings are paid and some of them are quite useless hindering the overall benefit of the course. Some readings are utterly ridiculous like Dogs @ work in module 4 and Virtual Teams in Module 1.

By NORBERTO M D V

Apr 05, 2019

Great course!

By CHENGAPPA K K

Apr 04, 2019

Very good and effective cousre for working managers.

By Rebecca R

Apr 03, 2019

Simplistic in it's format and presentation. Too much reliance on peer grading of very short writing pieces. Did not feel particularly professional.

By Prasad R K

Apr 02, 2019

Very good in terms of insights on leadership specifically on decision making & group decision making. Having spend more than two decades in the corporate world, I felt this course is much closer to reality and challenges that any leader will face.

I really liked the additional readings recommended and do not miss those readings.