Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
2,097 ratings
496 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 476 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Mikhael C

Feb 24, 2018

It’s a great way to learned about the foundation great leaders do to make better decisions and motivate others to interact the way we want them to do.

By Andrey M

Oct 15, 2016

Great course to get familiar with foundations )

By mustafa s a

Jan 09, 2017

It was good starting point to understand the group dynamic for team leader. Instructor of the class explained very well.

By Diogo B

Jul 04, 2016

I have not finished yet. It seemed to be really interesting tough.

By Wacek K

Oct 18, 2017

Well organised, systematic, interesting course. Useful, sometimes eye-opening advice.

By Minerva E T

Apr 03, 2018

I'm just in the first week but I'm learning a lot! Excited for the upcoming weeks ahead!

By Badrinath R

Feb 10, 2018

Great in-depth analysis of the subject matter. Prof Northcraft is truly amazing.

By Raymond B B

Feb 26, 2018

Really great course by great instructors. Take it now.

By Praveen G

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent course on leadership!

By Ali R

Aug 04, 2016

5 Stars. The professor did an excellent job. Drove the points home with relevant readings and lectures that were concise and made references to examples that enhanced the topics. I hope every other class turns out this smooth and efficient.

By Pierre J J B

May 25, 2016

Very well-organized, high quality materials... Good job guys!!!

By Artion B

Dec 03, 2017

In this course you learn real practical things. Amazing lecturer...

By Krishna M

Jun 08, 2018

Started off this course expecting an academic course but found it practical and learnt aspects that I'm sure I can apply in my day to day work,

By Anto T

Dec 13, 2017

Excellent course, presentation and case studies.

By Julio G

Mar 01, 2016

It helped me to understand better the principles of a leader and how to be a good

By Kaio V V

Jun 04, 2017

Very informative and dynamic. I am really enjoyng the way it is going.

By Courtney B

Jul 10, 2016

Really enjoyed Prof. Northcraft. The material is well-organized.

By Luis R A

Feb 23, 2017

Great course!

By Almas A S

Jun 09, 2018

The beginning was fantastic. The last module was not upto the mark.Yet i learned so much new with the course about everyday leadership. Recommend it !

By Felix B

May 20, 2017

Excellent course!

By Pilar R M

Apr 06, 2018

It is a very good a well structured course. It has helped me a lot to manage my team.

By Ismail I

Feb 26, 2017

Loved the course very practical and useful.

By Sanjay K

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent course, intellectually stimulating and an eye opener

By Grant M

Feb 03, 2017

Professor Northcraft's teaching style make the valuable content immediately applicable.

By Dahouet-Boigny A A

Jun 22, 2018

Very instructive course ! Challenging, but insightful !