Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
2,099 ratings
496 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 476 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Fabian S

Oct 14, 2017

Very clear structured course combining both profound theory and vivid practice examples.

By Nitin S S

Mar 31, 2017

awesome learning

By mohamed s

Mar 16, 2017

Excellent course it helps to solve many leadership problems

By DEANNA D

Feb 10, 2017

This was an excellent course that lays the foundation of everday leadership. All objectives were met and the practice quizzes as well as graded quizzes

By IVAN P

Apr 08, 2017

Best Leadership Education so far

By Alejandra C

Jul 03, 2017

This course is a MUST for anyone who has a lead role

By Chenai C M

Oct 13, 2017

Lovedvthe course. Professor Gregory Northcraft is highly talented

By Corey H

Feb 12, 2017

I learned a lot and had many takeaways. I have managed teams in the US and in Asia and really thought I would take the class more to check it off my list. I started learning right from the opening both within Professor Northcraft's classes, modules, Coursera. Looking forward to continuing down this path. Actually had a major mis-communication at work from the top and saw some of the many things I had learned lacking in this internal process. Very interesting

By Cherylrw

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent course!

By Ballio C

May 05, 2017

Thank you for a thoughtful class on leadership. It was a great course with a lot of quality materials. I've learned quite a good deal of helpful information on the building blocks of leadership. I can't wait to practice what I've learned in my work.

By Brenda G G

Jul 25, 2017

Great Course, excellent material, good discussion forums, useful and applicable examples.

By Frank B

Jul 09, 2017

Great course!

By klod

Feb 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your help and support

By Danae M

Jan 02, 2018

Fantastic and well structured course, I learnt much more than expected, definitely worth the time I put into it!

By Okwukwe D I

Oct 09, 2016

Wonderfully rich and practically resourceful.

By Eva S

Sep 25, 2017

a great course, I enjoyed it a lot. Looking forward to the second course on Applications of leadership

By Jenny B

Jun 04, 2017

This was a wonderful course! I highly recommend it!

By Gabriel F

Feb 07, 2016

Very insightful. Likely one of the best courses on Coursera.

By Michael F M

Sep 08, 2017

Loved it!

By Anthony B T

Nov 15, 2017

Fantastic course that provides the foundations of required for leadership in a professional setting.

By Andriy V

Nov 20, 2017

Great examples and good pace

By Charles N N

Aug 31, 2017

great course the lecturer articulates course material in very simplified manner

By Baris C K

Feb 09, 2016

It was a well-designed course given by a professor with great conveying skills.

By 冯艺

Mar 22, 2018

This course gives me an overall idea of everyday leadership, as well as the concepts and some possible sceneries in reality. and the assignment requires a correct understanding It is a good start for my study.

By Hilary C

Jun 29, 2018

Great course! Useful information