Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
2,096 ratings
496 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 476 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Renuka V

Dec 22, 2017

Wonderful course. I felt I learnt intricacies of leadership

By Muhammad A U F

Jul 11, 2017

very interesting course, I learnt brand new concept of leadership

By Denise M

Apr 27, 2017

Fantastic course! Loved every minute of it!

By Abd E H

Oct 03, 2017

A very Good Course

By Christopher S

Oct 03, 2016

Extremely useful tools and strategies for real everyday leadership.

By Andriy V

Nov 20, 2017

Great examples and good pace

By Carol J H

Oct 08, 2017

This course does a great job of explaining several principles of organizational behaviour in a clear, condensed manner.

By Mubarak S

Aug 22, 2017

Very nice

By Thomas E

Nov 07, 2016

Professor is engaging, concise and his points and presentations keep my attention. Truly appreciate the challenge of not seeing faces but being engaging via a screen. Really well done.

By Olusegun A

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent quality! Highly recommended

By 冯艺

Mar 22, 2018

This course gives me an overall idea of everyday leadership, as well as the concepts and some possible sceneries in reality. and the assignment requires a correct understanding It is a good start for my study.

By Hilary C

Jun 29, 2018

Great course! Useful information

By Anthony M

Feb 22, 2017

Professor Northcraft keeps you engaged even while remotely teaching! His stories and curriculum are great from start to finish. The 4 modules that are given provide real life scenarios and teamwork is utilized the whole way through. This course is a definite need for future leaders and managers.

By Philippe B

Sep 23, 2016

Really interesting, straight to the point, the teacher is passionating, thank you for this wonderful course!

By Chinedu J I

Sep 09, 2016

the course everybody must partake in

By Arun K

Aug 30, 2017

it is a great course and provides lots of things to learn

By John d l T

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent

By Tiberiu I

Jun 28, 2016

Pretty easy, good intro into management concepts

By Bastien L

Aug 07, 2016

This course on the Fundamentals of Everyday Leadership was really useful. I did not know what to expect at first but the logic in the videos, the rightness of the case activities and the richness of the papers to read before helped me to build the foundations of my leadership skills. I am really eager to do the other courses and gain more knowledges and skills.

A special thanks to the Professor for his personal stories that add a lot to the concepts !

By Arjay G

Sep 20, 2017

scientific way of leadership ...it is a must have skills set

By Catarina S T L d R R

Aug 17, 2016

Very good course! Comprehensive, clear, well explained and summarized.

By Vanessa B

Feb 13, 2018

Really Good course, professors provide good lectures and materials. Very relevant and useful

By Tú c p

Nov 03, 2016

amazing

By DENNIS M

Jan 16, 2017

Great Skills provided.

By Istvan S

Mar 08, 2016

Extremely useful and clear course. Thank you