Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
2,098 ratings
496 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 476 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Simwero J

Oct 26, 2017

It's quite enlightening, I enjoyed all the way to the end. I have learnt so much on leadership and looking forward to being a transformational leader

By Ricardo P

Mar 15, 2018

The instructors are great at explaining the subjects and the structure of the course is very easy to follow

By E A

Oct 19, 2017

Excellent course! Really enjoyed it.

By IL G K

Jan 22, 2017

I am fully satisfied with this course. :)

By PAVEL D

Feb 08, 2017

Well organized and easy to follow course

By Timothy T

Mar 30, 2018

Practical and very useful, i go back and review content and videos. Makes me want to do the MBA

By Yanko T

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent course and very good use of my time. This is a great program and I have already share its value with

By TERENCE W

May 08, 2017

Gives me a breakdown on aspects of effective leadership, and how each action engages the members to think for the group's benefit.

By Michelle J

Oct 17, 2017

Learned a lot from this course, highly recommend all the leadership classes, University of Illinois has quality, disruptive education and could compete with any Ivy League school. It stands out by democratizing education!

By Gerardo A J

Feb 07, 2018

Great course learned a lot!

By MICHAEL R

Apr 18, 2017

I found this course to be highly informative. I also discovered new methods to address common leadership problems.

By Ibrahim A

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent and smooth lecturing, many thanks for all your kind efforts.

By Leteshia C

Jul 03, 2018

Exceptional.

By Muhammed G

Nov 10, 2017

thank you very much

By Imran Y

Feb 22, 2017

great

By Irene J

Feb 11, 2017

Great course. Puts a structure to human behavior when working in teams. Enables one to overcome limitations and work/lead with the team effectively.

By Araz A

Feb 20, 2018

greatt

By kevin j k

May 16, 2017

this is very informative

By Kunal S

Mar 30, 2017

It Was Awesome to learn new things.

By laurence a

Apr 15, 2017

good intro

By Raed H A

Aug 13, 2017

Very nice course. I have gain a lot from it.

By KRISTINE P

Jun 30, 2017

Relevant material presented in an easy to follow manner & drove me to think critically about how to approach different aspects of leadership

By Jacqueline H

Apr 26, 2017

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc

By Syed M A S

Aug 14, 2017

very informative

By MUSA A

Feb 20, 2018

I will advise that the case study should be structured in such a way that all partners can be more involved in the analysis. It should be designed in such a way that the group will submit a short write up as a solution to the case study.

With this, all partners will be more involved in the case study exercise.

Kudos to all the lecturers. You all impressed me. i have learn a lot but I know this is just the beginning, 6 courses to go.