Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
2,109 ratings
497 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

KS

Mar 29, 2019

The course provided an excellent foundation for the way a leader (rather than a manager) can leverage their knowledge to build a better team. It is an excellent primer for the following courses.

AM

Jul 18, 2019

Very useful content, excellent teachers and well thought teaching methods. I couldn't recommend more for those tackling the problem of making a group help leaders decide and implement decisions.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 477 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Abigail F

Oct 07, 2016

Amazing professor and great relatable and understandable lessons

By Eugene Y

Nov 08, 2016

Excellent course content and assessment, love it

By LUIS R

Mar 21, 2017

This is a great introductory course!

By John H

Mar 18, 2018

Great course!

By David O L

May 28, 2018

Excellent Package

By Imran Y

Feb 22, 2017

great

By Irene J

Feb 11, 2017

Great course. Puts a structure to human behavior when working in teams. Enables one to overcome limitations and work/lead with the team effectively.

By Araz A

Feb 20, 2018

greatt

By kevin j k

May 16, 2017

this is very informative

By Kunal S

Mar 30, 2017

It Was Awesome to learn new things.

By laurence a

Apr 15, 2017

good intro

By KRISTINE P

Jun 30, 2017

Relevant material presented in an easy to follow manner & drove me to think critically about how to approach different aspects of leadership

By mohamed s

Mar 16, 2017

Excellent course it helps to solve many leadership problems

By DEANNA D

Feb 10, 2017

This was an excellent course that lays the foundation of everday leadership. All objectives were met and the practice quizzes as well as graded quizzes

By Chenai C M

Oct 13, 2017

Lovedvthe course. Professor Gregory Northcraft is highly talented

By Cherylrw

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent course!

By Ballio C

May 05, 2017

Thank you for a thoughtful class on leadership. It was a great course with a lot of quality materials. I've learned quite a good deal of helpful information on the building blocks of leadership. I can't wait to practice what I've learned in my work.

By Brenda G G

Jul 25, 2017

Great Course, excellent material, good discussion forums, useful and applicable examples.

By Frank B

Jul 09, 2017

Great course!

By klod

Feb 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your help and support

By Danae M

Jan 02, 2018

Fantastic and well structured course, I learnt much more than expected, definitely worth the time I put into it!

By Raed H A

Aug 13, 2017

Very nice course. I have gain a lot from it.

By Corey H

Feb 12, 2017

I learned a lot and had many takeaways. I have managed teams in the US and in Asia and really thought I would take the class more to check it off my list. I started learning right from the opening both within Professor Northcraft's classes, modules, Coursera. Looking forward to continuing down this path. Actually had a major mis-communication at work from the top and saw some of the many things I had learned lacking in this internal process. Very interesting

By Jeremy A

Mar 08, 2017

Learned great skills for being a better manager!

By Jessica D P E

Oct 20, 2017

Very much enjoyed this MOOC. The professor is very nice to listen to.