Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
3,717 ratings
976 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

IJ

Jul 04, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

CK

Sep 11, 2020

This is a good session covering key aspects of everyday leadership. The sessions are just the right length and cover the topics in sufficient detail. The tutors have a good grasp over the subject.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 958 Reviews for Foundations of Everyday Leadership

By Sanjiv K T

May 29, 2020

A very well designed course which gave new insight for Role of Leader & how best to deliver his role

By S R M

May 09, 2020

This course has taught me the various aspects to be considered to take a better decision as a leader

By Anthony B T

Nov 15, 2017

Fantastic course that provides the foundations of required for leadership in a professional setting.

By Michaela E

Apr 23, 2020

Really great content! Interesting, engaging, and a wonderful way to boost your professional skills.

By Divyang S

Oct 14, 2019

Very useful and informative. Came across new concepts of leadership skills in everyday leadership.

By Lionel S (

Sep 16, 2019

This course taught me new leadership concepts which allowed me to apply in my current role at work.

By Irina

Aug 06, 2019

Excellent course, very interesting, well structured and useful information in the future.

Thank you!

By María V E R

Aug 22, 2020

Thank you, this course allows me to update the basic concepts of leadership on a day-to-day basis.

By Jelah G

May 04, 2020

Very good course with very informative case studies, and reading materials and very good lecturer.

By Thiago S d S

May 02, 2020

That´s was a very good experience and bring me a lot of new knowledge for applying in daily basis.

By Khrileva A

Feb 28, 2018

Thank you so much for such an amazing course! Cases, videos, speakers - everything was just great.

By Jason T

Dec 01, 2018

Great course and so many wonderful details and "common sense" and decision/evaluation Leadership.

By Harsha H

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent class! I really appreciated the simple and clear explanation by instructor and guests.

By Trishara C

Jul 19, 2020

It was an exceptional experience.This course will definitely make me a better leader. Thank you.

By Sahito, D B

Jun 29, 2020

brilliant course , awesome way to clear ideas about leadership. Thanks alot to all the teachers.

By José E G E

Jun 17, 2020

It is a great great course. I am really thankful with the great team that created this course.

By LOIC B

Jan 13, 2020

Very very interesting! I will definitely change the way you perceive the basics of team leading.

By Soretha V

May 20, 2019

Loved the course. The material is well presented and insightful. Can't wait for the next course.

By KAmran A

Oct 29, 2016

this course was so helpful to understand every day leadership and motivation in decision making.

By Alejandra C Z

Jul 25, 2020

Excellent course, very light but functional if you want to improve the way you work with people

By Waleed M

Jul 15, 2020

This is one of the most informative, organized, and well designed courses i have ever attended.

By D N K

Apr 12, 2020

very good course material with case studies. Helps you look at leadership in a different view .

By Joseph R B

Dec 08, 2018

Excellent course! Easy to follow but also very informative and actionable for managers/leaders.

By EM

Oct 08, 2018

Very solid course that set forth fundamental leadership principles in a straightforward manner.

By Timothy T

Mar 30, 2018

Practical and very useful, i go back and review content and videos. Makes me want to do the MBA