Chevron Left
Back to Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
5,349 ratings

About the Course

In this foundational course, you will be challenged to develop as a leader. You will explore the concept of leadership, assess required competencies for today's leaders, learn more about yourself and how you can make effective and ethical decisions, identify how to build trusting relationships with others, and articulate a practice for growing as a leader. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA, iMSA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

IR

Dec 16, 2020

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.

A huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ

Jul 3, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,404 Reviews for Leading Teams: Developing as a Leader

By Curtis N

Jan 28, 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

By Sagarika S

Apr 22, 2018

THIS A TERRIBLE ACT PEOPLE JUST TAKE REVENGE ON ASSIGNMENT , EVEN AFTER WRITING ALL THE POINTS SPECIFIED IN KEY , WE DON’T GET MARKS!

THIS ASSIGNMENT SHOULDN’T BE GRADED BY DUMB PEOPLE

By obasi r

Jun 16, 2020

Its a wonderful experience for me to be here! I've learnt a whole new perspective of decision making and implementation of such decisions for the overall good of an organisation.

By Ekpo, E E

May 20, 2020

This has been a very insightful, gratifying and mind-opening course. It certainly meets the expectations of a renowned business course, catering easily to a diverse student ship.

By Felipe P

Feb 25, 2021

O curso é muito inspirador, são apresentadas diversas situações, técnicas e oportunidades que nos fazem ser capazes de enfrentar o desafio da liderança de forma diferente!

By BRANDY S

Jun 15, 2017

This was a great introduction course. I enjoyed the material covered. I do find it is difficult to collaborate for the case study assignments but understand the importan

By Juan C P

Jul 1, 2020

It is good, I thought the last case study was not a good example. It is encouraging to engage in a mock price fixing activity, making look ok something that is illegal.

By Budi S

Nov 24, 2021

very good basics of leadership course. I've been through various leadership courses, be it formal & informal, but still find something new to learn from this course

By Stephen A

May 9, 2020

I had the opportunity to understand thoroughly what leadership is about in a brief and simple way. Great course for me to advance my career now and in the future!.

By GERMAN M G

Mar 6, 2019

Professor Northcraft has a great knowledge on the course and professor Loewestein and Gonçalo are always "very fresh" introducing every module content and resumes

By Damian B

May 19, 2022

A solid foundation for leadership. The principles are quite simplistic, but it makes you stop and think, getting back to basics. I really enjoyed this course.

By Mohamed I

Sep 8, 2019

The course is considered very useful to help you understand the needs of a leader and how to think as a leader, how t create a group, and how to take decisions

By ilker G

Oct 18, 2022

Beautifully constructed course. Thank you very much. I enjoyed it. More real life samples or suggestions about developing self awareness would be helpful.

By Mian I A

Aug 15, 2017

It was very informative and learning session. Now, waiting for next module and course. can anybody tell me the commencement date of next course? Thank You.

By Carlos A L O

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent course, it really show me, what really is my job as leader and how to do it effectively. I really want to go deeper in some of the topics.

By Marco P C

Apr 11, 2022

The course is very solid, with principals well explained, just feel that we need more, maybe more details will come on the following modules.

By Robert W

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the way the course was run and the functionality of the website. There is a little room to make the course more challenging.

By Cathy L K

May 10, 2020

I had a lot of trouble with the ID verification and have not received my certificate as a result. Otherwise the course was very good.

By Drishtee C

May 6, 2021

The course touched upon important concepts with relevant examples. The content was interesting and applicable to practical scenarios.

By Rahul P P

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent course and good learning to keep us going in day to day work life, good case studies and quiet relevant for professionals

By Ru T

Aug 23, 2018

Almost all the case studies and the lectures are super relevant for any one striving to learn the science behind Leadership!

By Abhishek R

Jun 11, 2019

Main agenda of the course to explain how decision management work in real life. How to make decision , implement decision .

By Mohamed S A S

May 15, 2021

Some parts are quite fast paced and challenge is to follow. I had to go cover module 2 twice.

Overall very informative.

By Umang N

Sep 11, 2019

this. course focus is learn from other person perspective. common things which we tend to forget while doing our job

By Babangida I B

Sep 18, 2020

Besides difficulty navigating some of the module's activities on my mobile device, I enjoy every bit of the course.