Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing by Yale University

4.9
stars
1,433 ratings
538 reviews

About the Course

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Top reviews

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 536 Reviews for Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

By Mei S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

By Pan X

Dec 30, 2019

the skills and techniques introduced are really really practical. i've applied many of them on my boy. it's working!

By lenora

Aug 19, 2017

This is an excellent course presented in a laid back manner. Very practical. I recommended it to several families.

By Fakorede A R

May 15, 2020

This is a very enlightening course. So glad I applied for it. Thank you air for the wonderful and detailed lectures

By Kim N

Dec 24, 2019

This course is great! Exactly what parents needed! Very useful tools and practics for changing children’s behavior!

By Wei L

Jan 16, 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.

By Jaslyn L

Jul 24, 2020

A very useful course! Recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about parenting and understand child behavior.

By Rosa B C A

May 08, 2020

I just love it. So easy to understand and so helpful!

Thank you very much for sharing this valuable content.

Belem

By Andres T S

Apr 20, 2020

Everything here is useful. Learning about a new technique helps me to understand a much better children's world.

By Syed G

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good course and the instructor was just amazing. He knows exactly what he is talking and teaching about

By Agampodi N A

May 29, 2020

Strongly recommend this curse for any parent . a teacher or even a student who study in ECD or Child psychology

By Artem R

Jan 18, 2020

Scientific and evidence based, well structured, easy to follow and interactive. I highly recommend this course!

By Dr. R H

May 30, 2020

Must 5 ★ for this course.It may be more helpful if there is any chance to upgrade the course as a professiona.

By Jimena A L

May 26, 2020

Buenísimo

El profesor muy específico y claro en sus explicaciones y ejemplos!! Súper recomendado!!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

By María d C O R

Oct 10, 2017

¡¡¡Excelente curso !!! Gracias Dr. Alan Kazdin por su generosidad y por iluminar el compromiso de ser padres.

By Teh E S

May 19, 2020

The course is easy to understand, and it elaborates on how to apply the techniques taught in this course too.

By Naďa B G

Mar 07, 2020

A very useful course for all parents who want to make an effort to raise their children in a stress-free way.

By Natasa S

Mar 15, 2020

Exceeded all my expectations. This should be a course for every parent. Many thanks as it was an eye opener.

By Wendy C

Mar 17, 2019

A really informative and helpful parenting course. I really enjoyed the delivery and the practical technique

By Asmar N

Jul 12, 2020

This course learned me a lot about children and parents behaviors.Thanks a lot my teacher Dr.Alan E.Kazdin.

By Tivea V

Apr 17, 2020

That was a great and free online course ever. I really like the content presentation and its useful ideas.

By Lizeth d C S A

Mar 12, 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

By Irina K

Jul 06, 2020

excellent lecturer,great content,wonderful examples and relevant metaphors to vividly explain the ideas

By maha

Jun 24, 2020

i like it so much, one of the best courses i ever attended.you can learn a new information every minute.

By Marcus S

Mar 27, 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!