Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,415 ratings
1,120 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,131 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Rakesh K

Aug 1, 2020

Learnt many advanced excel functions. The the course was excellent and challenging in taking up assessment at the end of the modules. Really enjoyed. Thanks

By AB. M F R

Oct 21, 2020

Many many thanks to my beloved instructors. It was a long journey along with you. Enriched my EXCEL experience which will help me in my career I may seek.

By Ajmal A

Jul 25, 2020

Enjoyed taking the course from First to the very Last.

Very informative. Detailed cover-up of topics.

Looking forward for Excel Skills for Business: Ultimate

By Abhay S

Aug 16, 2020

The whole specialization is amazing. The teaching method is amazing. Practice makes perfect for sure... I am so glad I did this course. Thanks a lot......

By Rica T

Dec 30, 2020

It was a very challenging course. I learned lots of formulas and techniques which I needed for my current job. It was a great learning experience indeed!

By SHADRACK R

Sep 9, 2020

What a valuable course this is. I now have all the excel skill sets I ever needed to execute my work. Thank you so much to all the learning facilitators!

By Gary T

Aug 22, 2019

The most rewarding, difficult, but you will learn Excel and learn it well course on the planet.!

Amazing course. Change my view of Excel and capabilities.

By Karen M

Aug 22, 2018

This course has helped my along in my career. I don't think I would have gotten a promotion without taking it. The skills I have learned have made my lif

By Mohanasundaram S

Aug 31, 2019

The course is much engaging and the course materials are useful and serving their purposes. The direction for handlining the assignments are very clear.

By Thompson W

Mar 22, 2021

This is a great course taught by top professionals. Nicky and Prashan, Thank you so much.

I have learnt a lot which will help me express my work better.

By Annapoorna H N

Aug 17, 2020

ITS BEEN A GREAT JOURNEY WITH THE TEAM. THANK YOU FOR IMPROVING OUR KNOWLEDGE,THERE IS LOT TO LEARN AND EXCEL IS EXCELLENT TOOL IN BUSINESS APPROACHES

By Hasan Q

Apr 7, 2020

I am Data Analyst by profession and working on excel for many years, but this course helped to learn many new things. Overall course content is great.

By BIRASA F

Jan 8, 2021

This was a great course to be undertaken. thanks a lot the instructors and coursera as well as Common Wealth of Learning/Canada for such opportunity!

By STEVEN V D

Jan 27, 2018

Great addition to the intermediate courses with, once again, excellent video's.

I'm only the missing the keyboard shortcuts popping up in the video's.

By Aditya V J

Oct 6, 2020

This is an extremely helpful course which offers extensive training in the applications of Excel. The quality of the lessons and tests is excellent.

By Maksym R

Jun 7, 2020

I would highly recommend this course but also take some previous ones (Intermediate I and II), as they build a good base for the Advanced course.

By Onesmus N

Feb 2, 2021

I HAVE LEARNED A NEW SKILL IN MY LIFE AND IT HAS AN IMPACT ON MY EVERYDAY JOB. THEREFORE I RECOMMED ANYONE WHO WANT IMPROVE THEIR SKILL I EXCEL.

By Monica L H T

Apr 26, 2021

I love this course. It provides step-by-step guidance on how to learn excel functions orderly. Some exam questions are quite challenging though

By Nimisha S

Feb 1, 2019

The experience of the entire course was amazing, the classes were very well interactive and so were the material provided. The course is worth.

By Marcos A U

Jun 19, 2020

Amazing course! Even though I'm still a student I was able to acquire knowledge that I'll be able to use once I'm employed in an organization.

By Martina O

May 10, 2021

Brilliant course and absolutely recommended! I was immediately able to apply this knowledge to my work issues, creating advanced solutions :D

By Dali S

Apr 28, 2020

Amazing tutorials, practices, and quizzes. Now it's upon me to keep practicing these skills to maintain this level of proficiency! Thank you.

By Khoo Y L

Nov 7, 2019

Detailed and lengthy course with a lot of useful & practical knowledge, the course assignments really tests your knowledge of what you learnt

By JUSTIN E G C

Apr 25, 2021

I didnt know most of the topics here, but after I listen closely and understand correctly, I digest all new knowledges!! It is very helpful.

By Mike B

Apr 24, 2021

It was an excellent course, so the five stars is given.

However, it is out of date!!!!

No XLOOKUP or XNPV instruction. This was dissapointing.