Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,856 ratings
1,210 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,221 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Sachin S

Jul 9, 2020

It was a very good course to end the specialization. All the functions of the previous courses came in to use to make the formulas more flexible and user friendly

By Waqas A

Jul 6, 2020

This is my first specialization that I have completed so far. The course content is organized very well and the teachers are really good in making you understand.

By Sujan T

Feb 1, 2020

Absolutely must for business people. I am applying these new concept in my job. It has saved big chunk of time and my peers also asked me if I could teach them!!

By Daniel S R N

Jan 8, 2022

I​t was the perfect way to end the especialization, as always great tips and functions to solve the business problems that we could face, thanks for everything!

By MPilar G d V

Oct 11, 2019

What a challenging course! Very well organized and explained, I have learned very useful functions, tools and ninja tricks for the future. It has been an honor.

By Rafal P

Mar 13, 2019

My brain hurts. I hate all the FV, PV, RATE, NPER, PMT and they never worked for me. I finished the course by using Solver and mathematical equations. Thank you

By Soham S B

Sep 11, 2020

This Course was really great and the assignments at the end of every week gives a real world scenario and helps to build our skills in excel at the next level

By Alexandros K

Jun 11, 2020

It is a bit more dificult that the previous. Still very good and chalenging. I thing it sould give more weight on FV , PV , PMT Functions.... Still very good!

By Vipul J

May 19, 2020

Again Amazing course the way taught us how to use index match, indirect, offset, address, etc was amazing and the dashboard in the week 6 was very attractive.

By Preetam S

Oct 13, 2018

One of the best courses I can think of for business professionals. Very useful ones career progression. Thank you Coursera for providing this on our portal.

By Xiaojie Q

Oct 22, 2021

I really like this one. I can deal with some more difficult projects and create creative charts . This advanced course has enhanced my skill to a new level.

By Rakesh K

Aug 1, 2020

Learnt many advanced excel functions. The the course was excellent and challenging in taking up assessment at the end of the modules. Really enjoyed. Thanks

By AB. M F R

Oct 21, 2020

Many many thanks to my beloved instructors. It was a long journey along with you. Enriched my EXCEL experience which will help me in my career I may seek.

By Ajmal A

Jul 25, 2020

Enjoyed taking the course from First to the very Last.

Very informative. Detailed cover-up of topics.

Looking forward for Excel Skills for Business: Ultimate

By Abhay S

Aug 16, 2020

The whole specialization is amazing. The teaching method is amazing. Practice makes perfect for sure... I am so glad I did this course. Thanks a lot......

By Rica T

Dec 30, 2020

It was a very challenging course. I learned lots of formulas and techniques which I needed for my current job. It was a great learning experience indeed!

By SHADRACK R

Sep 9, 2020

What a valuable course this is. I now have all the excel skill sets I ever needed to execute my work. Thank you so much to all the learning facilitators!

By Gary T

Aug 22, 2019

The most rewarding, difficult, but you will learn Excel and learn it well course on the planet.!

Amazing course. Change my view of Excel and capabilities.

By Karen M

Aug 22, 2018

This course has helped my along in my career. I don't think I would have gotten a promotion without taking it. The skills I have learned have made my lif

By Mohanasundaram S

Aug 31, 2019

The course is much engaging and the course materials are useful and serving their purposes. The direction for handlining the assignments are very clear.

By Thompson W

Mar 22, 2021

This is a great course taught by top professionals. Nicky and Prashan, Thank you so much.

I have learnt a lot which will help me express my work better.

By Annapoorna H N

Aug 17, 2020

ITS BEEN A GREAT JOURNEY WITH THE TEAM. THANK YOU FOR IMPROVING OUR KNOWLEDGE,THERE IS LOT TO LEARN AND EXCEL IS EXCELLENT TOOL IN BUSINESS APPROACHES

By Hasan Q

Apr 7, 2020

I am Data Analyst by profession and working on excel for many years, but this course helped to learn many new things. Overall course content is great.

By BIRASA F

Jan 8, 2021

This was a great course to be undertaken. thanks a lot the instructors and coursera as well as Common Wealth of Learning/Canada for such opportunity!

By STEVEN V D

Jan 27, 2018

Great addition to the intermediate courses with, once again, excellent video's.

I'm only the missing the keyboard shortcuts popping up in the video's.