Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,518 ratings
1,151 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,165 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Khoo Y L

Nov 7, 2019

Detailed and lengthy course with a lot of useful & practical knowledge, the course assignments really tests your knowledge of what you learnt

By JUSTIN E G C

Apr 25, 2021

I didnt know most of the topics here, but after I listen closely and understand correctly, I digest all new knowledges!! It is very helpful.

By Mike B

Apr 24, 2021

It was an excellent course, so the five stars is given.

However, it is out of date!!!!

No XLOOKUP or XNPV instruction. This was dissapointing.

By Marina M J

Apr 29, 2020

HE APRENDIDO MUCHO CON ESTE CURSO. ES GENIAL PARA REFORZAR SI YA TIENES ALGO DE NIVEL. ADEMÁS HE CONSEGUIDO CORREGIR ALGUNAS MALAS PRÁCTICAS

By Ria K

Apr 2, 2020

Amazing course. 100% recommended to take up the entire specialization. Very educative and interactive lectures and challenging assignments.

By Kimmo B

May 31, 2019

Awesome course with perfect challenging exams. I would recommend to all spreadsheet ninjas even if just to brush up and update some skills.

By Riya A

Aug 26, 2020

Amazing !!!great course material...everyone should do this specialization....all 4 courses help you reach a level which you cant imagine...

By Rifat A

Aug 22, 2020

Thanks to the course instructors. I've been benefitted greatly and my skills have enhanced with the completion of the course. Thanks a lot.

By Farhan M R

Nov 14, 2020

The best excel course for the future.I advice to everyone to take this course for their future career.Thank you very much for this course!

By Abhijnan L

Jun 7, 2020

An awesome and elaborative course on excel skills. It has made me confident in using Excel for all my data analytics work at my workplace.

By Stephen U

Apr 28, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. I thought I was an Expert User, but I learned a lot of great techniques that I'll use immediately in my work.

By Ferit K

Jan 21, 2020

Nice subjects covered for an everyday office employee to use excel at its best. Every ninja tip should be read (even kept to check later).

By Mark H

Jul 2, 2018

Excellent course. Wish some areas were more in depth, such as array formulas, but it was a good enough intro to get me started. Thank you.

By Linh N

Jul 19, 2020

The Excel is awesome. It has given me many practical and useful information to improve my Excel skills. Love the challenging excercises.

By Shabab A

Jun 27, 2020

Thank you for everything in the courses. I have learnt a lot and definately will make my professional life much more easier than before.

By Marcello B

Sep 21, 2018

A great course. Wide and carefully done! Really grateful to all the staff. A great and hard job to best teach how perform Excel. Thanks!

By Miguel A B

Oct 8, 2020

This Specialization is very complete. Highly recomended for everyone from a beginning level. You will get a deep knowledge of the excel

By ABDU S M

Aug 9, 2020

Awesome!

It was very much interesting the course and to learn the new techniques of Excel.

Thank you Team Coursera and Maquire University

By Alex L

Aug 28, 2019

Fantastic Course that breaks down complex to simplicity. Clear instructions, plentiful material to learn, and engaging videos. Superb!

By Brayan N G C

Dec 20, 2018

I feel satisfied with contents of this course, all topics are very important and applicable into the daily work with any king of data.

By Bintang A N

Oct 26, 2020

It's totally helped me to become a professional in Business Intelligence! Thank you Dr.Prashan, Nicki Bull, and Macquarie University!

By Md. I K

Oct 23, 2020

It was mind blowing. I have learned a lot of things. The teaching skills of teachers are so good. And at last it was a great journey.

By OSCAR F A H

Jan 6, 2021

An excellent course, I am totally happy and satisfied.

I hope one day to meet the teachers to thank them in person

Fully recommended

By Paula D O

Sep 28, 2020

This course really makes you think through what you are learning. Appreciate the practice opportunities and the challenging quizzes.

By Rina K

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! Specific, clear, informative videos, illustrative tasks and very interesting information. Many thanks to the creators!