Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,741 ratings
1,193 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,203 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Helen T

Aug 2, 2020

It's a highly useful course if you wish to hone your excel skills. Examples are well chosen and clear to follow.

By Shenkuan Z

Jan 8, 2019

Very helpful lectures. I am more confident in my Excel skills after taking this course. Thanks to the lecturers!

By Aboussou A N

Dec 29, 2020

Ce cours était très bien, je donne cependant 4 / 5 car il manquant des exercices pratiques comme aux précédents

By Akinteye O D

Oct 7, 2020

It was a great experience. I gained a lot and the teaching was so straight forward and very easy to understand.

By Xuan P

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course with very useful though a bit challenging content, an extremely recommended course in general!

By Kavin P

Jul 13, 2020

The course was really interesting and useful throughout my career. Thanks for hosting such an awesome course.!

By Khanhmai L

Jul 12, 2021

I have leaned many useful excel functions that actually improve my job as a data analyst. Highly recommended!

By Jimena C M C

Jul 1, 2021

Un curso muy dinámico e interactivo, las prácticas y las pruebas ayudan a reforzar lo aprendido. Recomendado.

By Lanin H

Oct 19, 2020

I've finally completed al the courses in Excel specialization! These courses have definitely helped me a lot!

By Brayan W

Jul 12, 2020

Very challenging course and one of the best in getting yourself familiar with various functions within Excel.

By Pham L K T

Jul 9, 2020

Good course content, I love this although there are certain constraints when you learn from recorded cources.

By Kiran S J

Apr 22, 2020

A very useful course for modern professionals. The instructor has taken it forward with passion and vigour.

By 1815781

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you so much for the skills i have attained in this course, i hope to learn more in your other classes

By Andrés Z C

Sep 25, 2020

This is an excellent course! Well structured, clear explanations, coherent assigments. Highly recommended!

By Mary R D

May 20, 2019

I am so glad I have completed this Specialization. It was quite a bit of work for me but it was worth it.

By Gigi

Dec 20, 2020

Very challenging course but very compelling the moment you passed your final exam. Wohooh!!! I did it! :D

By Lin Y

Jun 30, 2020

Great course to learn about excel and the quizzes really require one to be able to apply what was taught.

By Humay R

Jun 7, 2020

PERFECT COURSE EVER!!!

THANKS A LOT FOR YOUR TIME & SHARED KNOWLEDGE 👏👍✌

I PASSED IT & I AM HAPPY 💕🎶🙌

By Jay H

Jun 25, 2018

Amazing course I started from being a total novice intimidated by excel to now feeling like a power user.

By Juan N A A

Oct 21, 2021

Great course, thank you very much for all the teachings, you are excellent teachers, you are appreciated

By Shubham R

Sep 5, 2020

A superbly designed course to learn Advanced Excel Functions and apply them in your professional career!

By Abdulkader K

Mar 3, 2019

Thank you for this great course, it has everything about Excel with modern teaching ways and techniques.

By Rasel H 0

Sep 18, 2020

This is one the finest and informative excel course i have ever done. i just fill fill my 100% from it.

By Tim M

Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful course, I learnt a huge amount.

Loved how advanced it was compared to traditional uni courses.

By Tanmay

May 31, 2020

Intriguing content. Looking forward to interesting applications in my workspace. Thanks, Coursera Team.