Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,282 ratings
1,080 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 1,080 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Felipe C M

May 19, 2020

Great course! I would like it had more explanation about what some financial formulas actually mean. Although it is explained, I didn't understand too well, since I haven't much knowledge on Finances.

By Tatiana L

Dec 8, 2019

Finance function week was awful and almost no sense to learn. Thanks a lot that you haven't included difficult finance tasks in final assigment. Final assigment was amazing and very educational.

By Тенишев Т В

Oct 25, 2020

This was a more difficult course than the previous ones and there were only a few Weekly Challenges which is sad. Anyway, I'm that I took this course and finished the specialization. Thank you!

By Karl M Z B

Jan 14, 2020

Great course! However, does not get 5 stars since somethings that is done on videos are not possible to do on macbook, and an alternative way for macbook users is not presented in the course

By Brendan C D

Jul 1, 2020

Tough course. Instructors did a great job. Difficult to combine all elements at once as it's quite easy to forget on account of not using many of the highly advanced functions and formulae.

By Prathamesh P K

Aug 9, 2020

This course was far more difficult than the former ones, yet adventurous. The course would have been somewhat easy if practice challenges would have been included for some last weeks.

By FELIX A M 1

Aug 8, 2020

It would be really great if the quiz questions were more directly related to the videos. Apart from that, the course is amazing, well structured and a must for any excel user!

By Morocky W S

Mar 2, 2021

IM VERY GLAD TO REVIEW FOR THIS COURSE .I HAD GAINED WIDE KNOWLWEGE ABOUT EXCERL FOR BUSINESS WHICH WILL HELP ME IN MY CAREER GROWTH . THANK YOU MACQUARIE TUTORS AND COURSEA

By Ruth K

Sep 21, 2020

Some assessments were hard to solve only without Content provided in practice-videos. But Overall, it was a great Course with very understandable Videos and good Speed.

By Marta E

Feb 11, 2021

This last course was not as complete as the first three, but I don`t regret taking it, it was useful.

The teachers (who are the same for the four courses) are great

By Douglas C

Jul 29, 2020

The other courses where better, but it was an awesome specialization. Thanks to Nicky, Prashan and Yvonne for this incredible experience. Everybody say WOW!!!! :)

By Michael J P

Mar 21, 2019

Very good course. being able to recall all the different functions learned and having the logic to apply them in different ways are both keys to being successful.

By Kinga W

Jan 17, 2021

Dear All,

all the videos are tests very very well prepared. Unfortunately often parts of the knowledge needed for the final exams very not included in the course.

By Juan C S P

Mar 2, 2021

Herramientas muy útiles, el producto mejoraría muchísimo si en los exámenes las funciones financieras y algunos problemas complejos estuvieran mejor explicados.

By Anthony J D C D

Oct 9, 2020

The things that you can do with excel and with a great team to guide you are really incredible, without a doubt the best course to learn and train in excel.

By AbdurRahman

Aug 22, 2020

course was amazingly great and fulfill my expectation but in this course lecture was not fully understandable i tried almost 3, 4 times to get to the track

By Tasmia N P

Sep 18, 2020

In Week 5 & 6, videos didn't provided elements, instructions asked in Exams! Exams were extremely tough. Again no practice videos!. Please improve these!

By Shreyas K

Jul 6, 2020

Superb Course. The instructors were fantastic. However, being from an engineering background, understanding the financial functions was a little tough.

By Nidhi S

Sep 28, 2020

This particular course in this entire specialization was uneven in regards to explanation especially in Week 5. It could've been more comprehensive.

By Konstadinos P

Apr 7, 2021

Very good to learn the most required excel info without diving into VBA and code. Intermediate users should have this as their next step for sure!

By Anu K

Mar 6, 2019

This course can be a bit tricky at times, especially if you are not working in fields where you use Excel that much. A lot of things to learn!

By Jaspreet S

Aug 11, 2020

Its a Great Course, Thank you so much Coursera and Maquire university i am pretty much sure that it will improve my employee ability.

By Sakif A

Jul 24, 2020

This course is a lot harder than the previous courses, so I felt that it needed more easy examples so that we can understand better.

By Jouvett G

May 16, 2020

I think that the course was well structured, easy to grasp and allowed to effectively put in practice the concepts learnt each week.

By Khushboo M

Sep 30, 2020

The advanced functions like the indirect address and the offset could be explained better. I had difficulty doing last assesment