Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,575 ratings
1,166 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,178 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Haitham A A A

Mar 24, 2020

Great

By Bryan G G C

Jun 25, 2021

Good

By Fabio M L B

Jun 20, 2021

easy

By Amanda Z B B

Nov 5, 2020

bien

By Amit J

Oct 18, 2020

GOOD

By Azizur R C

Oct 6, 2020

GOOD

By Mofaggol H

Sep 19, 2020

Nice

By Md. A A

Jul 22, 2020

good

By Sachin M

Jul 13, 2020

good

By Isaac O

Mar 18, 2020

THX!

By Milind K

Jul 29, 2019

Good

By Ganapathi N K

Jun 23, 2018

Nice

By Mr. A P

Sep 13, 2020

nyc

By Luis F A B

Jul 1, 2021

..

By Camila M

May 25, 2021

.​

By Deepak B M

May 24, 2021

ok

By R R P

Aug 11, 2020

gd

By eman a r

Mar 7, 2020

💜

By Mahesh P

Jun 11, 2021

By Yeshey O D

Oct 4, 2020

-

By Vladyslav G

Jun 11, 2020

1

By Deleted A

Mar 27, 2020

A

By Shaun

Dec 31, 2019

A

By Erika H

Aug 3, 2020

This is a challenging course for a beginner to Excel. I took all 4 courses and learned a lot, but the content got exponentially harder the further into the course I got. I have to say that the quizzes in the first 2 courses (Essentials and Intermediate 1) seemed much more inline with the teaching videos whereas I felt unprepared for the quizzes later in Intermediate II and several weeks of the Advanced course. Even after rewatching the videos, it was the discussion forums that helped me get through the final parts of the course. The practice challenges were also missing from the final few weeks of the Advanced course and those would have been helpful to solidify the learning. Overall a good course though.

By Jesus G

Mar 26, 2021

It's a complex one, but i can't give 5 star the main reason was there wasn't a Practice challenge all the weeks and that's a part very important to know if someone really caught everything,, second, didn't put the title of the workbook that need to opened in the video practices, didn't focus in de dashboard for a quiz even in one practices, like in essential that we have a practice with the format cell, styles and themes, i hope to improve those things and some o the instructors were too fast for someone who isn't a English native, if we get this far is because you guys explained really good but at the end it was feel a little be to rush