Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,280 ratings
1,080 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,079 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Giorgio C

Jun 21, 2020

Some concepts are not well explained. The purpose of the address function was not clear, as well as the purpose of indirect

By Vivek M

Oct 6, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

is very well designed. However, it will be good if we have some project work in which users can work on live data.

By Kishor D S

Jul 3, 2019

Very good course. But not much different from intermediate II. Also difficulty level is not much high than intermediate II.

By Isabel S

May 15, 2019

Lovely videos and video teachers. Valuable content. Teachers on the discussion forums are not always helpful or friendly

By Sandile M

Feb 26, 2021

Great course content, this was the toughest but most fun in this Specialization. A special thanks to Nicole Bull.

By Franklin L

Mar 25, 2019

Great course but way more complicated than Intermediate I & II. Be ready to spend longer hours on the materials.

By BROW F B T

Nov 21, 2020

Muy buen curso , los profesores son muy claros en la explicación eso ayuda a que el aprendizaje sea sencillo

By MOHAMMAD S K

May 26, 2020

THE COURSE WAS DESIGNED IN GREAT MANNER. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS SOMETIME QUESTIONS ARE NOT EASY TO UNDERSTAND

By Tashdid A

Jul 30, 2020

Like the other 3 courses this course has bad direction and sometimes what they want wasn't clear

By Lorena G

Jun 14, 2019

Lessons were well paced and challenging, super useful tips and information. I have learned a lot

By David R

Jan 15, 2020

Great course with well thought through examples, I needed the forum to assist a few times.

By Tia

Apr 11, 2020

Learned a lot! Don't know how much I need the RATE functions, but overall great learning!

By NAADHIYA B A R

Jun 8, 2020

THE COURSE IS PHENOMENAL BT CONTENT NEED TO BE SOME MORE CLEAR TO FACE THE ASSIGNMENTS

By Sheng-Ta T

Aug 29, 2020

Almost all courses are good, but Week 5 is very confusing. Be prepared to fell lost.

By Fernando Brenes C

Sep 14, 2020

Its a good couse, but I feel it lost a little quality compared to the other levels.

By Breno F R L

Nov 5, 2018

It's a great course which give us the basic aplication advanced skills in Excel.

By kodati R

Jun 23, 2020

very good course.It helped me a lot thanks to the mentors they are the best...

By James L

Mar 4, 2019

Excellent instructors, but course title should be revised to "Intermediate 3".

By Shah M A R

Jul 4, 2020

in week 5 some of the lectures were vague to understand you should improve it

By Amir R

May 23, 2020

Still room for improvement. Explanations in practice videos could be clearer.

By Clark F

May 3, 2020

Overall, very good for self teaching. structure and content 4 out of 5 stars!

By SWETAPADMA N

Sep 26, 2020

PLEASE MAKE VIDEOS INCLUDING MORE CLARITY ON CONCEPTS BASED ON THE QUESTIONS

By Ashish K V

May 28, 2021

Just need to share more practice sheets with maximum possible solutions.

By martijn

May 17, 2019

Very practical and good lessons. Missed some practice challenges however

By Klaus K M

Aug 24, 2020

Good, but really below from the other 3 courses of the specialization