Chevron Left
Back to Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced by Macquarie University

4.7
stars
4,598 ratings
1,170 reviews

About the Course

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Top reviews

D
Apr 15, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
Sep 22, 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,182 Reviews for Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

By Michael J P

Mar 21, 2019

Very good course. being able to recall all the different functions learned and having the logic to apply them in different ways are both keys to being successful.

By Kinga W

Jan 17, 2021

Dear All,

all the videos are tests very very well prepared. Unfortunately often parts of the knowledge needed for the final exams very not included in the course.

By Juan C S P

Mar 2, 2021

Herramientas muy útiles, el producto mejoraría muchísimo si en los exámenes las funciones financieras y algunos problemas complejos estuvieran mejor explicados.

By ANTHONY J D C D

Oct 9, 2020

The things that you can do with excel and with a great team to guide you are really incredible, without a doubt the best course to learn and train in excel.

By AbdurRahman

Aug 22, 2020

course was amazingly great and fulfill my expectation but in this course lecture was not fully understandable i tried almost 3, 4 times to get to the track

By Tasmia N P

Sep 18, 2020

In Week 5 & 6, videos didn't provided elements, instructions asked in Exams! Exams were extremely tough. Again no practice videos!. Please improve these!

By Shreyas K

Jul 6, 2020

Superb Course. The instructors were fantastic. However, being from an engineering background, understanding the financial functions was a little tough.

By Nidhi S

Sep 28, 2020

This particular course in this entire specialization was uneven in regards to explanation especially in Week 5. It could've been more comprehensive.

By Konstadinos P

Apr 7, 2021

Very good to learn the most required excel info without diving into VBA and code. Intermediate users should have this as their next step for sure!

By Anu K

Mar 6, 2019

This course can be a bit tricky at times, especially if you are not working in fields where you use Excel that much. A lot of things to learn!

By Jaspreet S

Aug 11, 2020

Its a Great Course, Thank you so much Coursera and Maquire university i am pretty much sure that it will improve my employee ability.

By Sakif A

Jul 24, 2020

This course is a lot harder than the previous courses, so I felt that it needed more easy examples so that we can understand better.

By Jouvett G

May 16, 2020

I think that the course was well structured, easy to grasp and allowed to effectively put in practice the concepts learnt each week.

By Khushboo M

Sep 30, 2020

The advanced functions like the indirect address and the offset could be explained better. I had difficulty doing last assesment

By Gavin S

Feb 12, 2020

This was tough. I am glad I got through this course, and the entire specialisation, but this course really, really stretched me!

By Giorgio C

Jun 21, 2020

Some concepts are not well explained. The purpose of the address function was not clear, as well as the purpose of indirect

By Vivek M

Oct 6, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

is very well designed. However, it will be good if we have some project work in which users can work on live data.

By Kishor D S

Jul 3, 2019

Very good course. But not much different from intermediate II. Also difficulty level is not much high than intermediate II.

By Isabel S

May 15, 2019

Lovely videos and video teachers. Valuable content. Teachers on the discussion forums are not always helpful or friendly

By Sandile M

Feb 26, 2021

Great course content, this was the toughest but most fun in this Specialization. A special thanks to Nicole Bull.

By Franklin L

Mar 25, 2019

Great course but way more complicated than Intermediate I & II. Be ready to spend longer hours on the materials.

By femi m

Jul 8, 2021

A slight drop in quality from the other courses in the specialisation but valuable skills taught nonetheless.

By BROW F B T

Nov 21, 2020

Muy buen curso , los profesores son muy claros en la explicación eso ayuda a que el aprendizaje sea sencillo

By MOHAMMAD S K

May 26, 2020

THE COURSE WAS DESIGNED IN GREAT MANNER. THE ONLY PROBLEM IS SOMETIME QUESTIONS ARE NOT EASY TO UNDERSTAND

By Tashdid A

Jul 30, 2020

Like the other 3 courses this course has bad direction and sometimes what they want wasn't clear